Summer Love Songs CD (2009)

Artist: Beach Boys

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Capitol Records
SKU 210977948
UPC 099969929922
UPC 14 05099969929922
Format CD
Release Date 5/19/2009
Author Beach Boys
Compilation Appearance American Graffiti
Compilation Appearance Big Chill-More Songs From
Compilation Appearance Good Morning Vietnam
Compilation Appearance Two Rooms-Songs Of Elton John & Bernie Taupin
Compilation Appearance Vol. 2-Oldies But Goodies
Compilation Appearance Vol. 8-Oldies But Goodies
Compilation Appearance Forrest Gump-Special Collector's Edition (Bonus Tracks)
Compilation Appearance Boogie Nights
Compilation Appearance American Graffiti
Compilation Appearance Greatest Bits
Compilation Appearance Almost Famous
Compilation Appearance 1960's Americas Top 10
Compilation Appearance Now That's What I Call Christmas!
Compilation Appearance Time-Life Treasury Of Christmas: Holiday Memories
Compilation Appearance Pure 60's The # 1 Hits
Compilation Appearance Rock 'n' Roll at 50: A Galaxy of Hits from Rock's First Decade Box Set
Compilation Appearance Big Chill (2-Disc Deluxe Edition) (Bonus Tracks)
Compilation Appearance Casey Kasem Presents: americas Top Ten
Compilation Appearance Summer Beach Party
Compilation Appearance Surfin Instrumentals: 30 Wet & Wild Tracks /
Compilation Appearance The Departed
Compilation Appearance Oldies But Goodies-bx V2
Compilation Appearance The Jersey Beat: Music Of Franki Valli (w/ Bonus DVD)
Compilation Appearance Revolutions In Sound:warner Bros. Rec
Compilation Appearance Billboard 1960'S Top 40 Karaoke Box S
Compilation Appearance Where The Action Is Los Angeles Nugge
Compilation Appearance Fantastic Mr. Fox
Compilation Appearance Pirate Radio (Ost)
Compilation Appearance Easy 80S
Compilation Appearance 60'S Music Revolution
Compilation Appearance Romancing The 60S
Compilation Appearance Now Christmas
Compilation Appearance Now That's What I Call Movies
Compilation Appearance Music From Love & Mercy (ost)
Compilation Appearance Casey Kasem: Driving In The 60's
Compilation Appearance Disney Classics
Compilation Appearance Sherman Brothers Songbook
Associated Artist/Work Dale, Dick
Associated Artist/Work Jan & Dean
Associated Artist/Work On, Pickin'
Technical Info
Producer Mark Linett; The Beach Boys; Brian Wilson; Alan Boyd (Compilation); Mark Linett (Compilation); Dennis Wolfe (Compilation)
CatalogID 6992992
Lable Name Capitol
Released 05/18/2009
Original Release 2009
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Mono
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 05099969929922
Album Notes and Credits
Audio Mixer: Mark Linett.
Audio Remasterer: Mark Linett.
Illustrator: Steve Silvas.
The Beach Boys were the very embodiment of the 1960s West Coast summer-sun-and-fun ethos, and the SUMMER LOVE SONGS compilation strikes that point home with 20 sun-soaked tunes from the group's heyday. Most of the songs have either been remastered or given a new stereo remix, so even the most familiar tracks, like "California Girls" and "Help Me, Rhonda," have a fresh feel. But in addition to the ubiquitous hits, you also get less-iconic but no less ear-tingling cuts like "Please Let Me Wonder" and "Time to Get Alone," filling out the package nicely.
Professional Reviews
Record Collector (magazine) (pp.78-79) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Alongside a previously unreleased Dennis Wilson track, 'Fallin' In Love,' there are six new stereo mixes..."
Disc 1
1 Don't Worry Baby - (New Stereo Mix, remix, previously unreleased)
2 Why Do Fools Fall in Love - (New Stereo Mix, remix, previously unreleased)
3 Wouldn't It Be Nice
4 God Only Knows
5 Surfer Girl
6 California Girls
7 Please Let Me Wonder
8 In the Parkin' Lot
9 Your Summer Dream
10 Kiss Me, Baby
11 Hushabye - (New Stereo Mix, remix, previously unreleased)
12 I'm So Young - (New Stereo Mix)
13 Good to My Baby - (New Stereo Mix, remix, previously unreleased)
14 Fallin' in Love - (previously unreleased)
15 Time to Get Alone - (New Stereo Mix, remix)
16 Our Sweet Love
17 Help Me, Rhonda
18 Keep an Eye on Summer
19 Don't Talk (Put Your Head on my Shoulder)
20 Girls on the Beach
Product Attributes
Artist Beach Boys
Label Capitol Records
Music Format Compact Disc

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Importcds $7.85 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Movie Mars $9.15 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Summer Love Songs
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$10.24 + $1.90 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 1 business day
Add to Cart
$7.85 + $2.98 shipping
$12.98 You save $5.13 (39%)
Earn 8 ($0.08) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Importcds
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™