Taking Woodstock CD (2009)

Artist: Various

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

A generation began in his backyard..., From Academy Award-winning director Ang Lee (Brokeback Mountain, Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon), comes Taking Woodstock, a new comedy inspired by the true story of Elliot Tiber (Demetri Martin) and his family, who inadvertently played a pivotal role in making the famed Woodstock Music and Arts Festival into the happening that it was. The Soundtrack CD features songs from a collection of music icons including Crosby, Stills & Nash, The Doors, Grateful Dead, Jefferson Airplane, Janis Joplin, and more. Many of the tracks are by artists who performed at Woodstock and are of the era. The soundtrack also includes a newly recorded version of "Freedom" called "Freedom 2009" by Richie Havens and score selections by Danny Elfman. All songs and score are from the movie. Taking Woodstock is a joyous voyage to a moment in time when everything seemed possible.

Track Listing
1. Freedom (2009) - Richie Havens
2. Taking Woodstock Titles - Danny Elfman
3. Wooden Ships - Crosby, Stills & Nash
4. China Cat Sunflower (Live) - Grateful Dead
5. Maggie M'Gill - The Doors
6. Elliot's Place - Danny Elfman
7. Coming Into Los Angeles (Live) - Arlo Guthrie
8. I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'-To-Die Rag (Live) - Country Joe McDonald
9. Going Up The Country (Live) - Canned Heat
10. Try (Just A Little Bit Harder) (Live) - Janis Joplin
11. A Happening (Office #2) - Danny Elfman
12. The Red Telephone - Love
13. Beautiful People (Live) - Melanie
14. I Shall Be Released (Live) - The Band
15. Perspective Extended - Danny Elfman
16. One More Mile - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band
17. Volunteers - Jefferson Airplane


Label Rhino Records
SKU 211420658
UPC 081227985080
UPC 14 00081227985080
Format CD
Release Date 8/25/2009
Author Various
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.