The Bones of Makaidos (Paperback)

Author: Davis, Bryan

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

5 out of 5
Total Reviews
Overall Satisfaction
Ease of Use


by Galadriel on 9/15/2010

Eight books. Over a million words. It comes down to this: The Bones of Makiados, the final novel of the Dragons in our Midst/ Oracles of Fire series. As Hades and Earth unleash their fury on Second Eden, the stakes have never been higher. Our friends have grown since we first met Billy setting off the sprinklers in the boy’s restroom in Raising Dragons, but can they handle the sacrifices required to bring new life?

Was this review helpful to you?


Beautiful Ending

by Dancing Oracle on 9/17/2010

The Bones of Makaidos may be my favorite book of all time. It is full of epic battles, a touching romance, fiery trials, and the answer to the questions of many: What is an Oracle of Fire? The beautiful wedding reveals the benefits of purity, as the virgin bride and child of doubt come before the alter to join hands in marriage. Friends separated by time, distance, and even different dimensions are reunited. It offered a magnificent conclusion, with a “Happily Ever After” feel, yet emitted a bit of mystery, leaving room for a few more adventures. I was in tears by the end of the book, missing those characters who sacrificed their life along the journey of eight books, and so entirely happy for those characters who had kept the faith despite the trials and struggles they went through. Bryan Davis has created a wonderful, amazing, and all around beautiful story. He has helped me learn to become an Oracle of Fire. I highly recommend you continue the adventure of our beloved characters in this spectacular book.

Was this review helpful to you?

Load More Reviews

Product Overview

Brimming with intensity, adventure, and inspiration, "The Bones of Makaidos," final installment in the Oracles of Fire series, will surely thrill readers as they watch every prophecy from every previous book fulfilled before their eyes.


Publisher Amg Pubs
Mfg Part# 9780899578743
SKU 209082537
Format Paperback
ISBN10 0899578748
Release Date 3/1/2009
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Paperback
Minimum Age 11
Number of Pages 0674
Publisher Living Ink Books
Series Part 04
$87.51 + $5.98 shipping
Rakuten Super Points Earn 88 ($0.88) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Get this item for
(price with shipping)
(redeem points)
Format: Paperback
Condition: Used-Good
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details
Buy From Other Sellers (1)
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders


We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.


You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo
Recent Product Reviews

Great Finish by Eli Duval on Sep 27, 2010

an awesome ending like no other!!! by MelaleucaMan on Sep 27, 2010

Amazing ending to Oracles of Fire series!!! by Braydon on Sep 25, 2010