The Chronicles of Narnia (Cassette)

Author: Lewis, C. S.

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

All seven books in C.S. Lewis's "The Chronicles of Narnia" come to life in this repackaged audio collection. These beloved books are read by luminaries of the stage and screen, including Claire Bloom, Ian Richardson, Anthony Quayle, and Michael York. Unabridged.


Publisher Harpercollins Childrens
Mfg Part# 9780694524662
SKU 30666479
Format Cassette
ISBN10 0694524662
Release Date 4/2/2012
Dimensions (in Inches) 4.25H x 3.5L x 2.5T
Author Info
C. S. Lewis
Clive Staples Lewis was educated in England, attending Oxford in 1917. World War I interrupted his studies and Lewis served in the trenches for two years. In 1919 he returned to Oxford, where he remained until 1954. An atheist, Lewis converted to Christianity in 1929, and spent his life pursuing many interests: his acclaimed Narnia books and a trilogy of space travel novels; books concerning religion; and an academic career in medieval and renaissance literature. In 1955, Lewis moved on to Magdalen College, Cambridge University; in 1956 he married Joy Davidman Gresham, who died in 1960. Lewis survived her by three years.
From the Publisher
Editors Note All seven of the author's beloved tales about the magical world of Narnia are gathered in a beautifully packaged deluxe audio cassette collection. Read by Ian Richardson, Claire Bloom, Anthony Quayle, and Michael York.
Product Attributes
Book Format Audio Cassette - Abridged
Minimum Age 09
Number of Pages 4
Publisher HarperFestival
$84.09 + free shipping
Earn 85 ($0.85) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Cassette
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Synergy Data Inc
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™