The City of Gold and Lead (Paperback) - Christopher, John

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Specifications

Publisher Simon & Schuster
Mfg Part# 9781481414753
SKU 256973667
Format Paperback
ISBN10 1481414755
Release Date 5/13/2014
Physical
Dimensions (in Inches) 8H x 5.25L x 1T
From the Publisher
Annotation Having reached the safety and freedom of the White Mountains, Will sets forth to bring destruction to the Tripods, the huge, three-legged machines that have enslaved most of the people of earth. In order to do so, Will and his coconspirators plan to infiltrate the City of the Tripods, a place where capped humans are the personal slaves to these metal masters. This is the second book in the Tripods Trilogy, which begins with THE WHITE MOUNTAINS and concludes with THE POOL OF FIRE.
Editors Note Will and his friends return to the City of the Tripods?and risk their lives?in this second book of a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey?s The 5th Wave and Margaret Peterson Haddix?s Shadow Children series.When Will and his friends arrived at the White Mountains, they thought everything would be okay. They?d found a safe haven where the mechanical monsters called Tripods could not find them. But once there, they wonder about the world around them and how they are faring against the machines.| |In order to save everyone else, Will and his friends want to take down the Tripods once and for all. That means journeying to the Tripod capital: the City of Gold and Lead.| |Although the journey will be difficult, the real danger comes once Will is inside the city, where Tripods roam freely and humans are even more enslaved than they are on the outside. Without anyone to help him, Will must learn the secrets of the Tripods?and how to take them down?before they figure out that he?s a spy?and he can only pretend to be brainwashed for so long.

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Books2AnywhereUS $8.46 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Buy.com
$5.99 + $2.90 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 1 business day
Add to Cart
loading
$5.99 + $2.90 shipping
$6.99 You save $1.00 (14%)
Earn 6 ($0.06) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships within 1 business day
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Buy.com
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT