Ships from/sold by Buy.com
advertisement
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
The City of Gold and Lead Christopher, John 1 of 1
$6.99
(Save 14%)
$5.99 + $2.90 SHIPPING
EARN 6 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
CONDITION:  Brand New
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
45 day return policy
Share
promo
 
Description
 

Product Details:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 1481414755
ISBN-13: 9781481414753
Sku: 256973667
Publish Date: 5/13/2014
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 8H x 5.25L x 1T
See more in Science Fiction
 
From the Publisher:
Will and his friends return to the City of the Tripods?and risk their lives?in this second book of a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey?s The 5th Wave and Margaret Peterson Haddix?s Shadow Children series.

When Will and his friends arrived at the White Mountains, they thought everything would be okay. They?d found a safe haven where the mechanical monsters called Tripods could not find them. But once there, they wonder about the world around them and how they are faring against the machines.| |In order to save everyone else, Will and his friends want to take down the Tripods once and for all. That means journeying to the Tripod capital: the City of Gold and Lead.| |Although the journey will be difficult, the real danger comes once Will is inside the city, where Tripods roam freely and humans are even more enslaved than they are on the outside. Without anyone to help him, Will must learn the secrets of the Tripods?and how to take them down?before they figure out that he?s a spy?and he can only pretend to be brainwashed for so long.
Annotation:
Having reached the safety and freedom of the White Mountains, Will sets forth to bring destruction to the Tripods, the huge, three-legged machines that have enslaved most of the people of earth. In order to do so, Will and his coconspirators plan to infiltrate the City of the Tripods, a place where capped humans are the personal slaves to these metal masters. This is the second book in the Tripods Trilogy, which begins with THE WHITE MOUNTAINS and concludes with THE POOL OF FIRE.
Advertisement Bottom