The City of Gold and Lead (Paperback)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Will and his friends return to the City of the Tripods?and risk their lives?in this second book of a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey?sThe 5th Wave and Margaret Peterson Haddix?s Shadow Children series.

When Will and his friends arrived at the White Mountains, they thought everything would be okay. They?d found a safe haven where the mechanical monsters called Tripods could not find them. But once there, they wonder about the world around them and how they are faring against the machines.

In order to save everyone else, Will and his friends want to take down the Tripods once and for all. That means journeying to the Tripod capital: the City of Gold and Lead.

Although the journey will be difficult, the real danger comes once Will is inside the city, where Tripods roam freely and humans are even more enslaved than they are on the outside. Without anyone to help him, Will must learn the secrets of the Tripods?and how to take them down?before they figure out that he?s a spy?and he can only pretend to be brainwashed for so long.

Specifications

Publisher Aladdin
Mfg Part# 9781481414753
SKU 256973667
Format Paperback
ISBN10 1481414755
Release Date 5/13/2014

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
BookCloseouts $3.74 + $3.99 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New, unread, publisher over-stock copies. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
ShopSpell $7.64 + $3.99 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Brand New In Stock
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
VNHM SHOP $11.97 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Ria Christie Collections $13.39 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
loading
$3.74 + $3.99 shipping
$7.99 You save $4.25 (53%)
Rakuten Super Points Earn 4 ($0.04) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Get this item for
(price with shipping)
(redeem points)
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  BookCloseouts
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT