The Color of Earth (Paperback)

Author: Hwa, Kim Dong

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

In the tradition of "My Antonia" and "A Tree Grows in Brooklyn," the renowned Korean manwha creator pens a trilogy about a girl coming of age, set in the vibrant, beautiful landscape of pastoral Korea. Illustrations.

Specifications

Publisher First Second
Mfg Part# 9781596434585
SKU 209317483
Format Paperback
ISBN10 1596434589
Release Date 3/31/2009
Physical
Dimensions (in Inches) 8.5H x 6.25L x 1.25T
Praise
"[A] moving and evocative look at love as seen through the eyes of one feel it for the first time and another who longs to savor it once more." (starred review)
"The themes of sexual awakening for Ehwa and reawakening for her mother are timeless, as is the intimacy of their relationship."
From the Publisher
Editors Note Set in Korea, Ehwa is disturbed by the comments she hears about the way her widowed mother lives her life and tries not let it affect her, but as they both get older and her mother finds a new love, Ehwa begins to realize that having an open heart isn't something one should feel ashamed about. Original.
Editors Note 1 Ehwa tries to cope with her widowed mother's finding of new love, while she, after falling in love with Duksam, a young wrestler, discovers the pain of heartbreak when Master Cho sends Duksam away and asks for her hand in marriage himself, in a Korean novel in graphic format.

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Books2AnywhereUS $14.56 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Buy.com
$11.69 + $3.75 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 1 business day
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $24.48 + $1.58 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
M and N Media $25.38 + $4.30 shipping
Condition: Used-Acceptable
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
M and N Media $51.30 + $4.30 shipping
Condition: Used-Like New
In Stock
"We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Thank you for supporting our small, family-owned business!"
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
loading
$11.69 + $3.75 shipping
$16.95 You save $5.26 (31%)
Earn 12 ($0.12) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships within 1 business day
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Buy.com
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back Sitewide with Promo Code REWARDME at Checkout - Ends 8/31/15 *See page for details
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT