Ships from/sold by Buy.com
See All Buying Options
advertisement

The Color of Earth (Paperback)

Author:  Kim Dong Hwa Translator:  Lauren Na
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
The Color of Earth Hwa, Kim Dong 1 of 1
$16.95
(Save 32%)
$11.43 + $3.75 SHIPPING
EARN 12 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
CONDITION:  Brand New
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 1 business day
2 New
from
$11.43
See all sellers
45 day return policy
Share
promo
 
Description
More Buying Options
 

Learn more about The Color of Earth:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 1596434589
ISBN-13: 9781596434585
Sku: 209317483
Publish Date: 3/31/2009
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 8.5H x 6.25L x 1.25T
Pages:  319
 
In the tradition of "My Antonia" and "A Tree Grows in Brooklyn," the renowned Korean manwha creator pens a trilogy about a girl coming of age, set in the vibrant, beautiful landscape of pastoral Korea. Illustrations.
From the Publisher:
Set in Korea, Ehwa is disturbed by the comments she hears about the way her widowed mother lives her life and tries not let it affect her, but as they both get older and her mother finds a new love, Ehwa begins to realize that having an open heart isn't something one should feel ashamed about. Original.Ehwa tries to cope with her widowed mother's finding of new love, while she, after falling in love with Duksam, a young wrestler, discovers the pain of heartbreak when Master Cho sends Duksam away and asks for her hand in marriage himself, in a Korean novel in graphic format.

Praise

"[A] moving and evocative look at love as seen through the eyes of one feel it for the first time and another who longs to savor it once more." (starred review) 04/20/2009

"The themes of sexual awakening for Ehwa and reawakening for her mother are timeless, as is the intimacy of their relationship." 06/01/2009

Advertisement Bottom