The Color of Earth (Paperback)

Author: Hwa, Kim Dong

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

In the tradition of "My Antonia" and "A Tree Grows in Brooklyn," the renowned Korean manwha creator pens a trilogy about a girl coming of age, set in the vibrant, beautiful landscape of pastoral Korea. Illustrations.

Specifications

Publisher First Second
Mfg Part# 9781596434585
SKU 209317483
Format Paperback
ISBN10 1596434589
Release Date 3/31/2009
Physical
Dimensions (in Inches) 8.5H x 6.25L x 1.25T
Praise
"[A] moving and evocative look at love as seen through the eyes of one feel it for the first time and another who longs to savor it once more." (starred review)
"The themes of sexual awakening for Ehwa and reawakening for her mother are timeless, as is the intimacy of their relationship."
From the Publisher
Editors Note Set in Korea, Ehwa is disturbed by the comments she hears about the way her widowed mother lives her life and tries not let it affect her, but as they both get older and her mother finds a new love, Ehwa begins to realize that having an open heart isn't something one should feel ashamed about. Original.
Editors Note 1 Ehwa tries to cope with her widowed mother's finding of new love, while she, after falling in love with Duksam, a young wrestler, discovers the pain of heartbreak when Master Cho sends Duksam away and asks for her hand in marriage himself, in a Korean novel in graphic format.

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
M and N Media $50.73 + $4.27 shipping
Condition: Used-Acceptable
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
M and N Media $50.75 + $4.27 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
loading
$50.73 + $4.27 shipping
Rakuten Super Points Earn 51 ($0.51) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Used-Acceptable
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  M and N Media
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT