The Day the Crayons Quit (Paperback)

Author: Daywalt, Drew

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

AVERAGE RATING
5 out of 5
5
1
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Total Reviews
1
5
Overall Satisfaction
5
Value
5
Ease of Use
5
Performance

Kids book

by Kathy on 10/16/2015

Good kids paperback version, every kid likes crayons!

Was this review helpful to you?

YESNO

Product Overview

When Duncan arrives at school one morning, he finds a stack of letters, one from each of his crayons, complaining about how he uses them. Kids can imagine their own conversations with crayons with this picture book by Daywalt and "New York Times"-bestselling illustrator Jeffers. Full color.

Specifications

Publisher Penguin Group USA
Mfg Part# 9780399255373
SKU 243393685
Format Paperback
ISBN10 0399255370
Release Date 6/27/2013
Sales Rank 3089
Physical
Dimensions (in Inches) 10.5H x 10.5L x 0.5T
Praise
"This colorful title should make for an uproarious storytime and may even inspire some equally creative art projects."
From the Publisher
Editors Note Crayons have feelings too, in this funny back-to-school story!|Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking?each believes he is the true color of the sun.| What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best?|Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers' Stuck, The Incredibly Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me.
Editors Note 1 When Duncan arrives at school one morning, he finds a stack of letters, one from each of his crayons, complaining about how he uses them.
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Hardcover
Minimum Age 03
Number of Pages 0040
Publisher Philomel Books

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
BookCloseouts $8.99 + $3.99 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New, unread, publisher over-stock copies. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
VNHM SHOP $19.13 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Toys"R"Us & Babies"R"Us $17.99 + $5.00 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New and Sealed in Box
Usually Ships in 2 business days
Add to Cart
Ria Christie Collections $26.59 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Athena Express
Click For Price
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New and Best Brand Name Products! Ships Within 1-2 Business Days With Tracking!
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Load More Buying Options
loading
$8.99 + $3.99 shipping
$17.99 You save $9.00 (50%)
Rakuten Super Points Earn 9 ($0.09) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  BookCloseouts
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
ADVERTISEMENT
Buy From Other Sellers (8)
kobo
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders

WHY KOBO?

We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.

SHOPPING ON KOBO

You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo
Recent Product Reviews


Kids book by Kathy on Oct 16, 2015

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT