The Day the Crayons Quit (Paperback)

Author: Daywalt, Drew

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

When Duncan arrives at school one morning, he finds a stack of letters, one from each of his crayons, complaining about how he uses them. Kids can imagine their own conversations with crayons with this picture book by Daywalt and "New York Times"-bestselling illustrator Jeffers. Full color.

Specifications

Publisher Penguin Group USA
Mfg Part# 9780399255373
SKU 243393685
Format Paperback
ISBN10 0399255370
Release Date 6/27/2013
Sales Rank 654
Physical
Dimensions (in Inches) 10.5H x 10.5L x 0.5T
Praise
"This colorful title should make for an uproarious storytime and may even inspire some equally creative art projects."
From the Publisher
Editors Note Crayons have feelings too, in this funny back-to-school story!|Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking?each believes he is the true color of the sun.| What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best?|Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers' Stuck, The Incredibly Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me.
Editors Note 1 When Duncan arrives at school one morning, he finds a stack of letters, one from each of his crayons, complaining about how he uses them.
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Hardcover
Minimum Age 03
Number of Pages 0040
Publisher Philomel Books

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Buy.com
$11.44 + $3.80 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 24 hours
Add to Cart
Books2AnywhereUS $15.60 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Toys"R"Us & Babies"R"Us $17.99 + $7.99 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New and Sealed in Box
Usually Ships in 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $32.48 + $4.50 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
M and N Media $37.54 + $6.74 shipping
Condition: Used-Acceptable
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Load More Buying Options
loading
$11.44 + $3.80 shipping
$17.99 You save $6.55 (36%)
Earn 12 ($0.12) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Buy.com
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back Sitewide with Promo Code REWARDME at Checkout - Ends 8/31/15 *See page for details
Buy From Other Sellers (6)
kobo
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders

WHY KOBO?

We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.

SHOPPING ON KOBO

You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT