Ships from/sold by Buy.com
See All Buying Options
advertisement
Author:  Drew/ Jeffers Daywalt Illustrator:  Oliver Jeffers
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
36%
OFF
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
The Day the Crayons Quit Daywalt, Drew/ Jeffers, Oliver (ILT) 1 of 1
$17.99
(Save 36%)
$11.44 + $3.80 SHIPPING
EARN 12 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
CONDITION:  Brand New
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
2 New
from
$11.44
See all sellers
45 day return policy
Share
promo
 
Description
More Buying Options
 

Learn more about The Day the Crayons Quit:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 0399255370
ISBN-13: 9780399255373
Sku: 243393685
Publish Date: 6/27/2013
Sales Rank: 12918
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 10.5H x 10.5L x 0.5T
Pages:  40
Age Range:  7 to 11
See more in Art & Architecture
 
When Duncan arrives at school one morning, he finds a stack of letters, one from each of his crayons, complaining about how he uses them. Kids can imagine their own conversations with crayons with this picture book by Daywalt and "New York Times"-bestselling illustrator Jeffers. Full color.
From the Publisher:
Crayons have feelings too, in this funny back-to-school story!|
Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking?each believes he is the true color of the sun.|
What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best?|
Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers' Stuck, The Incredibly Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me.
When Duncan arrives at school one morning, he finds a stack of letters, one from each of his crayons, complaining about how he uses them.

Praise

"This colorful title should make for an uproarious storytime and may even inspire some equally creative art projects." July 2013

Product Attributes

Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Hardcover
Product attributeMinimum Age:   03
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0040
Product attributePublisher:   Philomel Books
Advertisement Bottom