The Five Love Languages : How To Express Heartfelt Commitment To Your Mate (Paperback)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

< b>A New York Times Bestseller< br>A CBA Bestseller < /b>< P>Relationships are the most complicated and most important part of a person's life. Truly connecting with a loved one comes down to one simple fact: You need to know and speak his or her love language. A love language is the way we express our devotion and commitment, and it can be learned or changed to touch the heart of our partner. Dr. Gary Chapman, a pastor and marriage counselor for over thirty years, has been able to help million understand how to effectively express and receive love. < P>This new edition features the Five Love Languages profile for husbands and wives and tips for speaking each of the five love languages. For men and women of all ages who want to express love to their spouse in a meaningful way, and improve overall communication.This book speaks straight to the needs of troubled spouses and simplifies and makes practical the ways to heal damaged relationships.< P>Gary Chapman is the author of the bestselling < I>Five Love Languages< /I> series and the director of Marriage and Family Life Consultants, Inc. Dr. Chapman travels around the world presenting seminars, and his radio program, A Growing Marriage, airs on more than 100 stations. Chapman has won three Gold Medallion Book Awards.


Publisher Christian Large Print
Mfg Part# 9781594150814
SKU 31198754
Format Paperback Large Print
ISBN10 1594150818
Release Date 9/8/2005
Dimensions (in Inches) 8.25H x 5.5L x 0.75T
From the Publisher
Annotation Gary Chapman believes that a healthy marriage is one in which two partners grow toward one another--and good communication is essential to that growth. This has been the message of Pastor Chapman's popular radio program, "A Growing Marriage," as well as his books, videos, and seminars. In THE FIVE LOVE LANGUAGES, he acknowledges that any two people may give and receive love in very different ways. He identifies five "languages," or ways of communicating affection: Quality Time, Words of Affirmation, Gifts, Acts of Service, and Physical Touch. He explains each, showing couples how an appreciation of their partner's "language" can make communication possible, strengthen the love bond, and lead to a growing marriage. THE FIVE LOVE LANGUAGES was first published in 1992, and has been a perennial seller ever since.
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.