Quantity:
Ships from/sold by Buy.com
See All Buying Options
advertisement

The Future of Us (Hardcover)

Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
The Future of Us Asher, Jay/ Mackler, Carolyn 1 of 1
$18.99
(Save 32%)
Today
$12.80 + $3.75 SHIPPING
EARN 13 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Hardcover
Condition:  Brand New
In Stock: Usually Ships within 24 hours
2 New
from
$12.80
See all sellers
45 day return policy
Share

Product Details:

Format: Hardcover
ISBN-10: 1595144919
ISBN-13: 9781595144911
Sku: 221181716
Publish Date: 8/13/2012
Pages:  356
Age Range:  16 to 21
See more in Science Fiction
 
It''s 1996, and less than half of all American high school students have ever used the Internet.
Emma just got her first computer and an America Online CD-ROM.
Josh is her best friend. They power up and log on--and discover themselves on Facebook, fifteen years in the future.
Everybody wonders what their Destiny will be. Josh and Emma are about to find out.
Annotation:
Set in 1996, when the concept of the Internet was still exotic and cutting edge, best friends Emma and Josh login to AOL and find Facebook accounts 15 years into the future. Despite being mystified by many of the things their future selves are writing about (Netflix? A television show called GLEE?), the pair get to see into their futures, and are surprised by where they end up. When Emma discovers that they can change their futures, she heads down a crazy path of transformation that might actually end up messing everything up. With romance, playful magical realism, and lots of nostalgia, this young adult novel is co-written, in the tradition of NICK & NORAH'S INFINITE PLAYLIST, by authors Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler.
Product Attributes
Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Advertisement Bottom
BloomReach Content