The Future Of Us (CompactDisc)

Author: Asher, Jay

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Specifications

Publisher Penguin Group USA
Mfg Part# 9781611760316
SKU 222291245
Format CD
ISBN10 1611760313
Release Date 8/13/2012
From the Publisher
Annotation Set in 1996, when the concept of the Internet was still exotic and cutting edge, best friends Emma and Josh login to AOL and find Facebook accounts 15 years into the future. Despite being mystified by many of the things their future selves are writing about (Netflix? A television show called GLEE?), the pair get to see into their futures, and are surprised by where they end up. When Emma discovers that they can change their futures, she heads down a crazy path of transformation that might actually end up messing everything up. With romance, playful magical realism, and lots of nostalgia, this young adult novel is co-written, in the tradition of NICK & NORAH'S INFINITE PLAYLIST, by authors Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler.
Editors Note Receiving her first computer and an America Online CD-ROM in 1996, student Emma and her best friend, Josh, log on and discover themselves on Facebook, 15 years in the future, and learn astonishing things about their adult selves. Co-written by the award-winning author of Tangled and the best-selling author of Thirteen Reasons Why. Simultaneous.
loading
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal! This product is currently not available.
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back Sitewide with Promo Code REWARDME at Checkout - Ends 8/31/15 *See page for details
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT