advertisement
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
The Future Of Us Asher, Jay/ Mackler, Carolyn/ Kaplan, Steven (NRT)/ Cravens, Mary Ellen (NRT) 1 of 1
Share
promo
 
Description
 

Product Details:

Format:  CD
ISBN-10: 1611760313
ISBN-13: 9781611760316
Sku: 222291245
Publish Date: 8/13/2012
Age Range:  16 to 21
See more in Science Fiction
 
From the Publisher:
Receiving her first computer and an America Online CD-ROM in 1996, student Emma and her best friend, Josh, log on and discover themselves on Facebook, 15 years in the future, and learn astonishing things about their adult selves. Co-written by the award-winning author of Tangled and the best-selling author of Thirteen Reasons Why. Simultaneous.
Annotation:
Set in 1996, when the concept of the Internet was still exotic and cutting edge, best friends Emma and Josh login to AOL and find Facebook accounts 15 years into the future. Despite being mystified by many of the things their future selves are writing about (Netflix? A television show called GLEE?), the pair get to see into their futures, and are surprised by where they end up. When Emma discovers that they can change their futures, she heads down a crazy path of transformation that might actually end up messing everything up. With romance, playful magical realism, and lots of nostalgia, this young adult novel is co-written, in the tradition of NICK & NORAH'S INFINITE PLAYLIST, by authors Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler.
Advertisement Bottom