The German Woman (Hardcover)

Author: Griner, Paul

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

"The German Woman" spans the two world wars that defined the 20th century, and the hidden histories of two unforgettable characters whose love story will haunt readers'' hearts and minds.


Publisher Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Mfg Part# 9780547055220
SKU 210543269
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 0547055226
Release Date 6/1/2009
"Datelines, specific to both time and place, usher readers through sections of this fine novel, with its grim wealth of indelible images and plot built around unanswered questions and dissemblances."
From the Publisher
Editors Note Years after being mistaken for a spy and forced to flee a World War I field hospital, Kate, the English widow of a German surgeon, attracts the attention of Claus, a propaganda filmmaker and World War II British spy.
Annotation During the second World War, Kate, the English widow of a German doctor, and Claus, an American of German lineage, test each other's loyalties as they fall in love. Claus may be working as a British spy, and Kate may still have ties to the Germans, but their feelings for one another erase all borders. However, in times of war, emotions are often eclipsed by hard realities. Fans of Joseph Kanon and Alan Furst will love this sweeping romance, which takes on epic proportions against the battlefields of World War II.
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Buy From Other Sellers (0)
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders


We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.


You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo