The German Woman (Hardcover)

Author: Griner, Paul

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

"The German Woman" spans the two world wars that defined the 20th century, and the hidden histories of two unforgettable characters whose love story will haunt readers'' hearts and minds.

Specifications

Publisher Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Mfg Part# 9780547055220
SKU 210543269
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 0547055226
Release Date 6/1/2009
Physical
Dimensions (in Inches) 9H x 6L x 0.75T
Praise
"Datelines, specific to both time and place, usher readers through sections of this fine novel, with its grim wealth of indelible images and plot built around unanswered questions and dissemblances."
From the Publisher
Editors Note Years after she is mistaken for a spy and forced to flee a World War I field hospital, Kate, the English widow of a German surgeon, sparks the curiosity and attraction of Claus, a propaganda filmmaker and World War II British spy who finds himself questioning his loyalties.
Annotation During the second World War, Kate, the English widow of a German doctor, and Claus, an American of German lineage, test each other's loyalties as they fall in love. Claus may be working as a British spy, and Kate may still have ties to the Germans, but their feelings for one another erase all borders. However, in times of war, emotions are often eclipsed by hard realities. Fans of Joseph Kanon and Alan Furst will love this sweeping romance, which takes on epic proportions against the battlefields of World War II.
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
loading
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal! This product is currently not available.
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back Sitewide with Promo Code REWARDME at Checkout - Ends 8/31/15 *See page for details
Buy From Other Sellers (0)
kobo
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders

WHY KOBO?

We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.

SHOPPING ON KOBO

You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT