Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
advertisement

The German Woman (Hardcover)

Author:  Paul Griner
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
The German Woman Griner, Paul 1 of 1
Share
promo
 
Description
 

Learn more about The German Woman:

Format: Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0547055226
ISBN-13: 9780547055220
Sku: 210543269
Publish Date: 6/1/2009
Pages:  308
See more in Historical
 
"The German Woman" spans the two world wars that defined the 20th century, and the hidden histories of two unforgettable characters whose love story will haunt readers'' hearts and minds.
From the Publisher:
Years after being mistaken for a spy and forced to flee a World War I field hospital, Kate, the English widow of a German surgeon, attracts the attention of Claus, a propaganda filmmaker and World War II British spy.
Annotation:
During the second World War, Kate, the English widow of a German doctor, and Claus, an American of German lineage, test each other's loyalties as they fall in love. Claus may be working as a British spy, and Kate may still have ties to the Germans, but their feelings for one another erase all borders. However, in times of war, emotions are often eclipsed by hard realities. Fans of Joseph Kanon and Alan Furst will love this sweeping romance, which takes on epic proportions against the battlefields of World War II.

Praise

"Datelines, specific to both time and place, usher readers through sections of this fine novel, with its grim wealth of indelible images and plot built around unanswered questions and dissemblances." - Michael Kenney 07/17/2009

Product Attributes

Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Advertisement Bottom