The Happiness Project : Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun (Hardcover)

Author: Rubin, Gretchen

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

?This book made me happy in the first five pages.? ?AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible

Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is ?a cross between the Dalai Lama?sThe Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert?s Eat, Pray, Love.? (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author ofThe How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person?s year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.

Specifications

Publisher Harpercollins
Mfg Part# 9780061583254
SKU 211424438
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 0061583251
Release Date 1/1/2010
Product Attributes
Book Format Hardcover
Number of Pages 0301
Publisher Harper

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
ShopSpell $22.68 + $3.99 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Brand New In Stock
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
M and N Media $25.20 + $5.49 shipping
Condition: Used-Acceptable
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Athena Express $30.81 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New and Best Brand Name Products! Ships Within 1-2 Business Days With Tracking!
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Ria Christie Collections $38.74 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
M and N Media $37.11 + $5.49 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
loading
$22.68 + $3.99 shipping
$26.99 You save $4.31 (15%)
Rakuten Super Points Earn 23 ($0.23) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Get this item for
(price with shipping)
(redeem points)
Format: Hardcover
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  ShopSpell
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT