Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options
Author:  V. C. Andrews
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
The Heavenstone Secrets Andrews, V. C. 1 of 1
(Save 25%)
$5.99 + $2.90 SHIPPING
EARN 6 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
ALSO AVAILABLE: Other Formats Choose Format
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 1 business day
4 New and Used
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about The Heavenstone Secrets:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 1439154953
ISBN-13: 9781439154953
Sku: 211302243
Publish Date: 12/29/2009
Pages:  438
Age Range:  NA
See more in Coming of Age
Filled with gripping emotional drama, the first book in a new six-part series by "New York Times"-bestselling author V.C. Andrews focuses on the dark side of sibling rivalry.
From the Publisher:
After tragedy strikes, Semantha Heavenstone is under the constant, watchful eye of her terrifying older sister Cassie, becoming a helpless pawn in Cassie's twisted game of sibling rivalry.
This tantalizing new series from V.C. Andrews features a dark tale of sibling rivalry. The Heavenstone sisters, Cassie and Semantha, live with their parents in a creepy mansion in the fields of Kentucky. Semantha finds her sister Cassie to be abnormally bossy and aggressive, and she is actually a bit frightened of her. When Semantha falls for a boy at school, she realizes that Cassie will do whatever it takes to spoil her happiness. She soon learns that her sister is in fact far more dangerous and sinister than she ever could have imagined.
Author Bio
V. C. Andrews
Cleo Virginia Andrews began writing later in life than most authors. In 1972, when she was 49, she wrote her first novel. It was not published. Between then and 1979, she wrote nine more, all complete novels and all of which were rejected by publishers, along with a handful of short stories. In 1979, however, everything changed, including her name. When her novel FLOWERS IN THE ATTIC was published to great commercial success--though it, and her subsequent work, was critically thrashed--Andrews was reportedly as surprised as anyone to find that her name was now V. C. Andrews. Apparently her publisher had decided, without consulting her, that the gender neutrality of her initials (though reversed) would deflect what they perceived would be a negative response to a female "horror" writer. With the enormous success of the book, the initials stuck. From then on, writing mostly in the evenings, Andrews wrote six more bestsellers, outselling all other horror writers, including Stephen King. When she died in 1986, she left behind several partially completed manuscripts and a notebook full of ideas for subsequent novels. Her estate hired another writer, Andrew Neiderman, to complete the unfinished books and write ones based on the notes. All of these books, starting with GARDEN OF SHADOWS, were bestsellers, and as a result, Neiderman has continued to create new novels, thus keeping the name V. C. Andrews alive.

Product Attributes

Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Pocketbook
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0438
Product attributePublisher:   Pocket Books
Advertisement Bottom