The Islanders (Hardcover) - Priest, Christopher

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Specifications

Publisher Trafalgar Square
Mfg Part# 9780575070042
SKU 226845714
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 0575070048
Release Date 6/1/2012
Physical
Dimensions (in Inches) 9.75H x 6.25L x 1T
Praise
"[W]onderfully fascinating . . . and entirely unforgettable." (starred review)
From the Publisher
Editors Note Reality is illusory and magical in the stunning new literary SF novel from the multiple award-winning author of The Prestige?for fans of Haruki Murakami and David Mitchell A tale of murder, artistic rivalry, and literary trickery; a Chinese puzzle of a novel where nothing is quite what it seems; a narrator whose agenda is artful and subtle; a narrative that pulls you in and plays an elegant game with you. The Dream Archipelago is a vast network of islands. The names of the islands are different depending on who you talk to, their very locations seem to twist and shift. Some islands have been sculpted into vast musical instruments, others are home to lethal creatures, others the playground for high society. Hot winds blow across the archipelago and a war fought between two distant continents is played out across its waters. The Islanders serves both as an untrustworthy but enticing guide to the islands; an intriguing, multi-layered tale of a murder; and the suspect legacy of its appealing but definitely untrustworthy narrator. It shows Christopher Priest at the height of his powers and illustrates his undiminished power to dazzle.
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Hardcover
Number of Pages 0339
Publisher Gollancz

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Books2AnywhereUS $20.24 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Buy.com
$17.10 + $3.35 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

On Order
Add to Cart
loading
$17.10 + $3.35 shipping
$24.95 You save $7.85 (31%)
Earn 18 ($0.18) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Hardcover
Condition: Brand New
More coming soon, order now. On Order
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Buy.com
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.
ADVERTISEMENT
Buy From Other Sellers (2)
kobo
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders

WHY KOBO?

We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.

SHOPPING ON KOBO

You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT