Ships from/sold by Buy.com
See All Buying Options
advertisement

The Islanders (Hardcover)

Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
The Islanders Priest, Christopher 1 of 1
$24.95
(Save 31%)
$17.10 + $3.35 SHIPPING
EARN 18 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Hardcover
CONDITION:  Brand New
TEMPORARILY SOLD OUT.:
More inventory may be available. Place your order today and be one of the first to receive this product when it arrives!
Alert me when this item is in stock.
1 New
from
$17.10
See all sellers
45 day return policy
Share
promo
 
Description
More Buying Options
 

Learn more about The Islanders:

Format: Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0575070048
ISBN-13: 9780575070042
Sku: 226845714
Publish Date: 6/1/2012
Pages:  339
 
From the Publisher:
Reality is illusory and magical in the stunning new literary SF novel from the multiple award-winning author of The Prestige?for fans of Haruki Murakami and David Mitchell
 
A tale of murder, artistic rivalry, and literary trickery; a Chinese puzzle of a novel where nothing is quite what it seems; a narrator whose agenda is artful and subtle; a narrative that pulls you in and plays an elegant game with you. The Dream Archipelago is a vast network of islands. The names of the islands are different depending on who you talk to, their very locations seem to twist and shift. Some islands have been sculpted into vast musical instruments, others are home to lethal creatures, others the playground for high society. Hot winds blow across the archipelago and a war fought between two distant continents is played out across its waters. The Islanders serves both as an untrustworthy but enticing guide to the islands; an intriguing, multi-layered tale of a murder; and the suspect legacy of its appealing but definitely untrustworthy narrator. It shows Christopher Priest at the height of his powers and illustrates his undiminished power to dazzle.

Praise

"[W]onderfully fascinating . . . and entirely unforgettable." (starred review) 05/07/2012

Product Attributes

Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Hardcover
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0339
Product attributePublisher:   Gollancz
Advertisement Bottom