The Islanders (Paperback)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Specifications

Publisher Trafalgar Square
Mfg Part# 9780575078192
SKU 228136380
Format Paperback
ISBN10 0575078197
Release Date 1/9/2012
Praise
"[W]onderfully fascinating . . . and entirely unforgettable." (starred review)
From the Publisher
Editors Note Reality is illusory and magical in the stunning new literary SF novel from the multiple award-winning author of The Prestige?for fans of Haruki Murakami and David Mitchell A tale of murder, artistic rivalry, and literary trickery; a Chinese puzzle of a novel where nothing is quite what it seems; a narrator whose agenda is artful and subtle; a narrative that pulls you in and plays an elegant game with you. The Dream Archipelago is a vast network of islands. The names of the islands are different depending on who you talk to, their very locations seem to twist and shift. Some islands have been sculpted into vast musical instruments, others are home to lethal creatures, others the playground for high society. Hot winds blow across the archipelago and a war fought between two distant continents is played out across its waters. The Islanders serves both as an untrustworthy but enticing guide to the islands; an intriguing, multi-layered tale of a murder; and the suspect legacy of its appealing but definitely untrustworthy narrator. It shows Christopher Priest at the height of his powers and illustrates his undiminished power to dazzle.
Product Attributes
Book Format Paperback
Number of Pages 0339
Publisher Gollancz

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Buy.com
$17.10 + $2.90 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

On Order
Add to Cart
Books2AnywhereUS $20.33 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $32.85 + $1.50 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
loading
$17.10 + $2.90 shipping
$24.95 You save $7.85 (31%)
Earn 18 ($0.18) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
More coming soon, order now. On Order
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Buy.com
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back Sitewide with Promo Code REWARDME at Checkout - Ends 8/31/15 *See page for details
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT