Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
advertisement

The Limit Life and Death on the 1961 Grand Prix Circuit (Hardcover)

Author:  Michael Cannell
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
The Limit Cannell, Michael 1 of 1
Share
 
Description
 

Learn more about The Limit:

Format: Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0446554723
ISBN-13: 9780446554725
Sku: 220509373
Publish Date: 11/7/2011
Pages:  336
See more in Motor Sports
 
THE LIMIT tells the true story of Phil Hill, a lowly California mechanic who, defying all expectations, became the first American to win the Grand Prix championship. In the tradition of "Seabiscuit" and "The Right Stuff," Cannell''s high-octane narrative evokes the lives of the daredevils who tempted fate each Sunday by driving well over 150 mph without benefit of seat belts or roll bars.
Written with the pacing of a novel, THE LIMIT pits Hill against his Ferrari teammate, German Count Wolfgang Von Trips, as they jockey for the top spot throughout the 1961 season, culminating in one of the deadliest races in Grand Prix history. THE LIMIT captures a distinct moment when men the world over were driven to push the boundaries of the possible.
From the stink of grease-smothered pits to the long anxious nights in lonely European hotels, THE LIMIT promises to be one of the most thrilling reads this season.
From the Publisher:
THE LIMIT tells the true story of Phil Hill, a lowly California mechanic who, defying all expectations, became the first American to win the Grand Prix championship. In the tradition of Seabiscuit and The Right Stuff, Cannell's high-octane narrative evokes the lives of the daredevils who tempted fate each Sunday by driving well over 150 mph without benefit of seat belts or roll bars.

Written with the pacing of a novel, THE LIMIT pits Hill against his Ferrari teammate, German Count Wolfgang Von Trips, as they jockey for the top spot throughout the 1961 season, culminating in one of the deadliest races in Grand Prix history. THE LIMIT captures a distinct moment when men the world over were driven to push the boundaries of the possible.

From the stink of grease-smothered pits to the long anxious nights in lonely European hotels, THE LIMIT promises to be one of the most thrilling reads this season.

Product Attributes

Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Hardcover
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0336
Product attributePublisher:   Twelve
Advertisement Bottom