The Limit : Life and Death on the 1961 Grand Prix Circuit (Hardcover)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

THE LIMIT tells the true story of Phil Hill, a lowly California mechanic who, defying all expectations, became the first American to win the Grand Prix championship. In the tradition of "Seabiscuit" and "The Right Stuff," Cannell''s high-octane narrative evokes the lives of the daredevils who tempted fate each Sunday by driving well over 150 mph without benefit of seat belts or roll bars.
Written with the pacing of a novel, THE LIMIT pits Hill against his Ferrari teammate, German Count Wolfgang Von Trips, as they jockey for the top spot throughout the 1961 season, culminating in one of the deadliest races in Grand Prix history. THE LIMIT captures a distinct moment when men the world over were driven to push the boundaries of the possible.
From the stink of grease-smothered pits to the long anxious nights in lonely European hotels, THE LIMIT promises to be one of the most thrilling reads this season.


Publisher Grand Central Pub
Mfg Part# 9780446554725
SKU 220509373
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 0446554723
Release Date 11/7/2011
Dimensions (in Inches) 9.5H x 6.5L x 1.25T
From the Publisher
Editors Note Traces the story of the first American to win the Grand Prix championship in 1961, Phil Hill, a mechanic from California who jockeyed for the top spot against German count Wolfgang Von Trips and Enzo Ferrari of the Ferrari racing empire.
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Hardcover
Number of Pages 0336
Publisher Twelve
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Buy From Other Sellers (0)
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders


We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.


You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo