The Loathsome Library : The Bad Beginning, the Reptile Room, the Wide Window, the Miserable Mill, the Austere Academy, & the Ersatz Elevator (Hardcover)

Author: Snicket, Lemony

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

This alarming box set contains the first six books in Snicket's bestselling series about three very unlucky children who, despite being likable, lead lives that are doomed.


Publisher Harpercollins Childrens Books
Mfg Part# 9780060833534
SKU 31192286
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 006083353X
Release Date 10/1/2005
Dimensions (in Inches) 7.5H x 5.25L x 5.25T
Author Info
Lemony Snicket
Lemony Snicket is the notorious pen name of Daniel Handler, author of the enormously popular, extremely funny Series of Unfortunate Events books. Handler went to Wesleyan University, and resides in the city of his birth, San Francisco. Under his name, he has written adult novels, including THE BASIC EIGHT, WATCH YOUR MOUTH, and ADVERBS.
From the Publisher
Editors Note Readers incapable of running fast enough to escape Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events can breathe a sigh of relief now that the first six books of the series have been securely contained in a shrink-wrapped box disguised with exquisite Brett Helquist slip case art that will prevent this collection of woe from falling into the wrong hands.
Annotation Three dour, dark, and gloomy novels in the bestselling Series of Unfortunate Events series are gathered together in a hardcover boxed set. The Baudelaire orphans continue on their doomed path, fleeing the sticky tendrils of their pursuers in hopes of a better future that never seems to pan out. The novels included, illustrated with Brett Helquist's detailed B&W line drawings, are THE SLIPPERY SLOPE, THE GRIM GROTTO, and THE PENULTIMATE PERIL.
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.