The Millionaires' Unit : The Aristocratic Flyboys Who Fought the Great War And Invented American Air Power (CompactDisc)

Author: Wortman, Marc

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

The Millionaires'' Unit is the story of a gilded generation of young men from the zenith of privilege: a Rockerfeller, the son of the head of the Union Pacific Railroad, several who counted friends and relatives among presidents and statesmen of the day. They had it all and, remarkably by modern standards, they were prepared to risk it all to fight a distant war in France. For readers of Flyboys, The Greatest Generation, or Flags of Our Fathers, this patriotic, romantic, absorbing book is narrative military history of the best kind.

Specifications

Publisher Tantor Media Inc
Mfg Part# 9781400152506
SKU 202535155
Format CD
ISBN10 140015250X
Release Date 4/10/2007
Product Attributes
Book Format Audio Cassette - Unabridged
Number of Pages 8
Publisher Tantor Media
loading
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT