Ships from/sold by Buy.com
See All Buying Options
advertisement

The Native Star (Paperback)

Author:  M. K. Hobson
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
The Native Star Hobson, M. K. 1 of 1
$7.99
(Save 25%)
$5.99 + $3.10 SHIPPING
EARN 6 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
CONDITION:  Brand New
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 1 business day
1 New
from
$5.99
See all sellers
45 day return policy
Share
 
Description
More Buying Options
 

Learn more about The Native Star:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 0553592653
ISBN-13: 9780553592658
Sku: 212124470
Publish Date: 8/31/2010
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 7H x 4.25L x 1T
Pages:  387
See more in Fantasy / General
 
In the tradition of "Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norell" comes a brilliant first novel that fuses history, fantasy, and romance as Hobson presents an enchanted take on the wild West. Original.
From the Publisher:
In the tradition of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, this brilliant first novel fuses history, fantasy, and romance. Prepare to be enchanted by M. K. Hobson’s captivating take on the Wild, Wild West.
 
The year is 1876. In the small Sierra Nevada settlement of Lost Pine, the town witch, Emily Edwards, is being run out of business by an influx of mail-order patent magics. Attempting to solve her problem with a love spell, Emily only makes things worse. But before she can undo the damage, an enchanted artifact falls into her possession—and suddenly Emily must flee for her life, pursued by evil warlocks who want the object for themselves.

Dreadnought Stanton, a warlock from New York City whose personality is as pompous and abrasive as his name, has been exiled to Lost Pine for mysterious reasons. Now he finds himself involuntarily allied with Emily in a race against time—and across the United States by horse, train, and biomechanical flying machine—in quest of the great Professor Mirabilis, who alone can unlock the secret of the coveted artifact. But along the way, Emily and Stanton will be forced to contend with the most powerful and unpredictable magic of all—the magic of the human heart.

Product Attributes

Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Pocketbook
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0387
Product attributePublisher:   Spectra Books
Advertisement Bottom