shop by

The Prairie President: Living Through the Years with Lincoln 1809 to 1861 (Hardcover)

Author: Warren, Raymond

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

1930. With illustrations by the Author. Contents: Backwoods Nativity; Angel Mother; On Knob Creek; Indianny; The First Sorrow; Second Mother; School Days; The Young Boatman; Illinois; The Winter of the Deep Snow; Railsplittin' and Flatboatin'; The Slave Market; The Embryonic Politician of New Salem; The Black Hawk War; Storekeeper and Surveyor; Ann Rutledge; The Backwoods Statesman; Springfield, Illinois; A Strange Murder Case; For Love of a Lady; Until Death Us Do Part; Running for Congress; In Congress; Why Should the Spirit of Mortal Be Proud?; Gathering Storm Clouds; The Armstrong Murder Case; The Great Debates; For President of the United States; and Victory-Dark Days-Farewell.


Publisher Kessinger Publishing
Mfg Part# 9780548017289
SKU 205822223
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 054801728X
Release Date 10/1/2007
Product Attributes
Book Format Hardcover
Number of Pages 0490
Publisher Kessinger Publishing
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details