Ships from/sold by Buy.com
See All Buying Options
advertisement

The Resisters (Hardcover)

Author:  Eric Nylund
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
37%
OFF
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
The Resisters Nylund, Eric 1 of 1
$16.99
(Save 37%)
$10.69 + $2.90 SHIPPING
EARN 11 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Hardcover
ALSO AVAILABLE: Other Formats Choose Format
CONDITION:  Brand New
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
2 New
from
$10.69
See all sellers
45 day return policy
Share
 
Description
More Buying Options
 

Learn more about The Resisters:

Format: Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0375868569
ISBN-13: 9780375868566
Sku: 216998748
Publish Date: 4/26/2011
Pages:  210
Age Range:  12 to 16
See more in Science Fiction
 
In the tradition of Robert Heinlein and Ray Bradbury, million-copy bestselling "Halo" author and game developer Nylund brings action-packed science fiction to a young audience with this riveting children''s debut.
From the Publisher:
In the tradition of Robert Heinlein and Ray Bradbury, million-copy bestselling Halo author and game developer Eric Nylund brings action-packed science fiction to a young audience with this riveting children's debut. Twelve-year-old Ethan Blackwood has always known exactly what he wanted—to win the state soccer championship, get into the best high school, and become an astronaut. Then he meets Madison and Felix, who tell him something . . . insane. They claim that 50 years ago, aliens took over the earth, and everyone past puberty is under their mind control. Ethan doesn't believe it. But then he sees for himself the aliens' monster bug robots and the incredible way that Madison and Felix have learned to fight them. So Ethan Blackwood has a choice: he can go back to his normal, suburban, protected lie of a life—or he can become a Resister. This is science fiction on the lines of Scott Westerfield and Cory Doctorow for middle graders.

Product Attributes

Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Hardcover
Product attributeMinimum Age:   08
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0210
Product attributePublisher:   Random House Books for Young Readers
Product attributeSeries Part:   01
Advertisement Bottom