The Scarpetta Collection : All That Remains and Cruel & Unusual (Paperback)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Cornwell''s legion of fans will welcome this omnibus edition of her third and fourth bestselling Kay Scarpetta novels, "All That Remains" and "Cruel & Unusual." These two novels helped to confirm the author''s status as queen of the forensic thriller.


Publisher Simon & Schuster
Mfg Part# 9781439172056
SKU 211302302
Format Paperback
ISBN10 1439172056
Release Date 9/29/2009
Dimensions (in Inches) 9.25H x 6.25L x 1.5T
Author Info
Patricia Daniels Cornwell
Patricia Cornwell is no stranger to the morgue. In researching her often violent suspense novels, she ensures authenticity in her work by frequently accompanying medical examiners as they perform autopsies. Also contributing to the accuracy of her novels is her experience working as a crime reporter, and as a records auditor in the Richmond, Virginia medical examiner's office. Cornwell exploded onto the mystery scene in 1990 with "Post Mortem", one of the most critically acclaimed debuts ever, and the first novel to win an Edgar Award, Anthony Award, Macavity Award and the John Creasey Award all in one year. Cornwell's initial inspiration to write came from her close neighbor and friend, Ruth Bell Graham, the wife of evangelist Billy Graham. Cornwell's first book, a biography of Graham, was published in 1983. Ironically the book caused a rift in their relationship, but Cornwell followed it with a series of mysteries that would make her famous and wildly successful.
Product Attributes
Book Format Paperback
Number of Pages 0664
Publisher Pocket Books
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.