Ships from/sold by BookCloseouts
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options

The Truth About Grief The Myth of Its Five Stages and the New Science of Loss (Paperback)

Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
The Truth About Grief Konigsberg, Ruth Davis 1 of 1
(Save 68%)
$4.99 + $3.99 SHIPPING
EARN 5 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about The Truth About Grief:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 1439148341
ISBN-13: 9781439148341
Sku: 220180335
Publish Date: 8/13/2012
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 8.25H x 5.5L x 0.75T
Pages:  258
See more in Death & Dying
There are five stages of grief (denial, anger, bargaining, depression, acceptance) that we all go through when mourning a loved one, and if we don't, something's wrong. Right? Ruth Davis Konisberg begs to differ. She argues in her well-reasoned, full-length non-fiction debut that Elizabeth Kubler-Ross's classic checklist of grief stages is unsupported by any evidence, and has probably caused as much recrimination and guilt as solace. Konisberg's extensive survey of the research (scientific studies and cultural accounts) reveals a different landscape of the grieving process that sees most people reaching "acceptance" much earlier, and eschewing the other stages altogether. Konisberg, a journalist who has written and edited for the New York Times, Elle, and the Believer among other publications, has contributed meaningfully to the grief canon.

Product Attributes

Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Paperback
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0258
Product attributePublisher:   Simon & Schuster
Advertisement Bottom