Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Doobie Brothers
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
The Very Best of the Doobie Brothers CD 1 of 1
(Save 43%)
$11.27 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 12 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
4 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about The Very Best of the Doobie Brothers:

Format: CD
Sku: 202290632
UPC: 081227338428
UPC 14: 00081227338428
Release Date: 2/13/2007
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Listen To The Music ~ The Doobie Brothers
2. Jesus Is Just Alright ~ The Doobie Brothers
3. Rockin' Down The Highway ~ The Doobie Brothers
4. Long Train Runnin' ~ The Doobie Brothers
5. China Grove ~ The Doobie Brothers
6. South City Midnight Lady ~ The Doobie Brothers
7. Another Park, Another Sunday ~ The Doobie Brothers
8. Eyes Of Silver ~ The Doobie Brothers
9. Nobody ~ The Doobie Brothers
10. Black Water ~ The Doobie Brothers
11. Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me) ~ The Doobie Brothers
12. Sweet Maxine ~ The Doobie Brothers
13. I Cheat The Hangman ~ The Doobie Brothers
14. Takin' It To The Streets ~ The Doobie Brothers
15. Wheels Of Fortune ~ The Doobie Brothers
16. It Keeps You Runnin' ~ The Doobie Brothers
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Little Darling (I Need You) ~ The Doobie Brothers
2. Echoes Of Love ~ The Doobie Brothers
3. What A Fool Believes ~ The Doobie Brothers
4. Minute By Minute ~ The Doobie Brothers
5. Dependin' on You ~ The Doobie Brothers
6. Real Love ~ The Doobie Brothers
7. One Step Closer ~ The Doobie Brothers
8. Wynken, Blynken And Nod ~ The Doobie Brothers
9. Keep This Train A-Rollin' ~ The Doobie Brothers
10. Here To Love You ~ The Doobie Brothers
11. You Belong to Me ~ The Doobie Brothers
12. Doctor, The ~ The Doobie Brothers
13. South Of The Border ~ The Doobie Brothers
14. Need A Little Taste Of Love ~ The Doobie Brothers
15. Dangerous ~ The Doobie Brothers
16. Rollin' On ~ The Doobie Brothers
17. Ordinary Man ~ The Doobie Brothers
This incredible two-disc, thirty-three track album, features number one hits and Grammy-winning songs from one of rock ‘n roll’s most enduringly popular bands. The Doobie Brothers, who began their careers in the seedy San Francisco dive bar scene over four decades ago, now have eleven multi-platinum albums, including their Greatest Hits, which made it to platinum status over ten times! With a track record this incredible, you know this record will blow you away. Disc: 1
1. Listen To The Music
2. Jesus Is Just Alright
3. Rockin' Down The Highway
4. Long Train Runnin'
5. China Grove
6. South City Midnight Lady
7. Another Park, Another Sunday
8. Eyes Of Silver
9. Nobody
10. Black Water
11. Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me)
12. Sweet Maxine
13. I Cheat The Hangman
14. Takin' It To The Streets
15. Wheels of Fortune
16. It Keeps You Runnin'

Disc: 2
1. Little Darling (I Need You)
2. Echoes Of Love
3. What A Fool Believes
4. Minute By Minute
5. Depending On You
6. Real Love
7. One Step Closer
8. Wynken, Blynken and Nod
9. Keep This Train A-Rollin'
10. Here To Love You
11. You Belong To Me
12. The Doctor
13. South Of The Border
14. Need A Little Taste of Love
15. Dangerous
16. Rollin' On
17. Ordinary Man

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: John McFee (vocals, guitar, pedal steel guitar, dobro, mandolin, violin, harmonica); Patrick Simmons (vocals, guitar, banjo, flute, synthesizer); Tom Johnston (vocals, guitar, harmonica, piano, synthesizer); Cornelius Bumpus (vocals, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, organ); Michael McDonald (vocals, keyboards, synthesizer); Tiran Porter, Dave Shogren (vocals, bass guitar); Keith Knudsen (vocals, drums, percussion); Bobby LaKind (vocals, percussion); Jeff Baxter (guitar); Chet McCracken (vibraphone, marimba, drums); Michael Hossack (drums, congas, timbales, percussion); John Hartman (drums, percussion).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; Elliot Scheiner; Rodney Mills.
Muze PNote Audio Remasterers: Dave Schultz; Andrew Garver; Bill Inglot.
Muze PNote Audio Remixer: Donn Landee.
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Barry Alfonso.
Muze PNote Recording information: A&R Recorders, New York, NY; Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA; Curtom Studios, Chicago, IL; Earthwalk Studio, Agoura Hills, CA; Hyperbolic Sound, Maui, HI; Lizard Rock Studio, Solvang, CA; Pacific Recording Studios, San Mateo, CA; Record Plant, Sausalito, CA; The Burbank Studios, Burbank, CA; The Plant Recording Studios, Sausalito, CA; Tom Hall's Melody Line Studios, Maui, HI; United Sound Recorders, Detroit, MI; Warner Bros. Recording Studios, North Hollywood, CA; Western Recorders, Hollywood, CA.
Muze PNote Photographers: Michael Maggid; Michael Putland; Dan Fong; Henry Diltz; Andy Katz.
Muze PNote From their early recipe of country harmony, funk, guitar grit, and gospel power to their morphing into a first-rate adult contemporary R&B band, the Doobie Brothers' arc in the '70s and early '80s mirrors that of early FM radio itself. The band has already documented this period on several greatest-hits collections, all of varying degrees of depth. Stretching out over 33 tracks THE VERY BEST OF THE DOOBIE BROTHERS offers all of the hits, such as "China Grove," "Listen to the Music," "Jesus is Just All Right," and "What A Fool Believes," while there are enough deep cuts such as "Sweet Maxine" and their reunion hit "The Doctor" to keep avid fans happy. Two discs is a whole lot of Doobies, and this collection may overstay the welcome of the undecided with its focus on the comeback era of the mid '80s. Otherwise, this is a solid place to get a broad view of this classic band.

Producer: Eddie Schwartz; Guy Allison; Alan Fletcher; Lenny Waronker; Rodney Mills; Ted Templeman; Terry Nelson; Charlie Midnight; The Doobie Brothers

Engineer: John McFee; Dave Russell; Devon Rietveld; Donn Landee; Devon Bernadoni; Guy Allison; James Isaacson; Lynn Peterson; Marty Cohn; Rodney Mills; Terry Nelson

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Fm
Muze Music Compilations In Harmony
Muze Music Compilations Forrest Gump-Special Collector's Edition (Bonus Tracks)
Muze Music Compilations Joe Dirt
Muze Music Compilations 1970's Americas Top 10
Muze Music Compilations Gold:Classic Rock
Muze Music Compilations Gold(2cd)
Muze Music Compilations Ultimate Grammy Collection: Classic Pop
Muze Music Compilations Easy 80S
Muze Music Compilations Singers Songwriters
Muze Music Compilations Singers Songwriters:1974-1975
Muze Music Compilations That Lovin Feelin:best Of Blue Eyed S
Muze Music Compilations Far Out 70's Hits:15 Original Hits Of
Muze Music Compilations Classic Rock:100 Proof
Muze Music Compilations The Ultimate Collection

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 02/12/2007
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2007
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 8122733842
Music Label Name Label : Rhino/Warner Bros. (Label)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00081227338428

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Doobie Brothers
Product attributeLabel:   Rhin/mesa/bluemoon Records
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom