Quantity:
Ships from/sold by BookCloseouts
Who's this?
Seller Rating:
advertisement

The Whole Lie (Hardcover)

Author:  Steve Ulfelder
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
76%
OFF
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
The Whole Lie Ulfelder, Steve 1 of 1
$24.99
(Save 76%)
Today
$5.99 + $3.99 SHIPPING
EARN 6 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Hardcover
Condition:  Brand New
In Stock: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
View My Store
Share

Product Details:

Format: Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0312604548
ISBN-13: 9780312604547
Sku: 225891968
Publish Date: 5/8/2012
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 8.75H x 6L x 1.25T
Pages:  312
 
Seven years ago, Conway helped Savannah disappear--but not before they had a sizzling, knock-down-drag-out affair. Now she''s back with a shocking revelation. But when she turns up brutally murdered, Conway has no choice but to sort lies from truth.
From the Publisher:
Conway Sax returns in this thrilling and heart-wrenching follow-up to critically acclaimed novel Purgatory Chasm, in the tradition of Robert B. Parker and Dennis Lehane

 

Conway Sax, the no-nonsense auto mechanic with a knack for solving difficult problems, is back.  And for once, he thinks normalcy is within reach. He's opening a new garage, and he's finally moved in with longtime girlfriend Charlene. Then along comes Savannah Kane: smart, smoky, and a pusher of men's buttons. Seven years ago, Conway helped her disappear?but not before they had a sizzling, knock-down-drag-out affair. Now she's back with a shocking revelation: she's the mother of a six-year-old boy. Savvy claims her son's father is home security billionaire Bert Saginaw, but Conway (not to mention Charlene), knows she's back for more than just a family reunion.  Saginaw wants to be Lieutenant Governor of Massachusetts. Savvy wants to get paid. Conway wants nothing to do with either of them. But when Savvy turns up brutally murdered, he's got no choice but to sort lies from truth ? even though doing so may cost him his freedom, his lover and his life.

Praise

"Readers will want to see more of Ulfelder's tough but vulnerable lead, whose narration offers a warts-and-all view of his multifaceted character." (starred review) 03/05/2012
Product Attributes
Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Hardcover
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0312
Product attributePublisher:   Minotaur Books
Advertisement Bottom
BloomReach Content