Ships from/sold by Buy.com
See All Buying Options
advertisement

They Also Serve The Real Life Story of My Lifetime in Service As a Butler (Paperback)

Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
They Also Serve Sharpe, Bob/ Quinn, Tom 1 of 1
$11.95
(Save 26%)
$8.73 + $3.10 SHIPPING
EARN 9 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
CONDITION:  Brand New
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 1 business day
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
1 New
from
$8.73
See all sellers
45 day return policy
Share
promo
 
Description
 

Product Details:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 1444735926
ISBN-13: 9781444735925
Sku: 231275350
Publish Date: 10/1/2012
Pages:  246
See more in Personal Memoirs
 
From the Publisher:

Told by a man who's seen it all first hand and perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, this is a scandilous behind-the-scenes look at the real life estate houses of England

During more than 30 years in a variety of houses, Bob Sharpe managed to rise from garden boy to valet and finally to the feared and respected position of butler. As a boy he had to kill pheasant chicks, boil rabbits for the estate dogs, carry the wood up and down stairs every day for 30 fires, and sleep on the floor outside his master's room. He cleaned shoes, ironed underwear and socks, and once had to stand all night in the hall waiting for a late visitor to arrive. But as a butler he was the best paid servant in the house, waited on, feared, and respected by the other servants. Bob Sharpe knew the real world of upstairs/downstairs and the secrets of the landed gentry?even to the point of incest and attempted murder?and it's all included here in this captivating read.

Product Attributes
Product attributeBook Format:   Paperback
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0246
Product attributePublisher:   Coronet (GB)
Advertisement Bottom