Ships from/sold by Movie Mars
Seller Rating:
Artist: Sand Pebbles
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Thousand Wild Flowers CD 1 of 1
(Save 32%)
$10.05 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 11 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
View My Store
Seller Information

Learn more about Thousand Wild Flowers:

Format: CD
Sku: 210633959
UPC: 634457504820
UPC 14: 00634457504820
Release Date: 2/17/2009
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Day Summer Fell, The ~ The Sand Pebbles
2. Wild Season ~ The Sand Pebbles
3. Red, Orange, Purple and Blue ~ The Sand Pebbles
4. Thousand Flowers, A ~ The Sand Pebbles
5. Kitten Heels ~ The Sand Pebbles
6. Future Proofed ~ The Sand Pebbles
7. Bees Around The Honey ~ The Sand Pebbles
8. Tennessee Says ~ The Sand Pebbles
9. Big Left ~ The Sand Pebbles
10. Black Sun Ensemble ~ The Sand Pebbles
11. I Don't Ever Want To Come Down ~ The Sand Pebbles
12. Natalie - (live) ~ The Sand Pebbles
13. Short Term Memory Loss - (live) ~ The Sand Pebbles

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Tor Larsen (vocals, guitar, percussion); Andrew Tanner (vocals, guitar); Piet Collins (vocals, drums); Ben Michael X (guitar, organ); Christmas Hollow (tamboura, percussion); Christopher Hollow (bass instrument, percussion); Clare Moore (drums).
Muze PNote Recording information: Melbourne, Australia.
Muze PNote On their fourth album, the Sand Pebbles keep up the energetic tradition of psych rock with a passionate edge that seems to be endemic to Australia in the best possible way -- though the soft chimes that introduce the album via the beginning of "The Day Summer Fell" may seem a bit of a contrast to that spirit. But with the slow fade-in of the rhythm section and the delicate guitar sting and easygoing singing that follow, it's all accomplished business as usual, though the Sand Pebbles clearly have the kind of spirit that balances out studio experience with the get-together-and-jam inspiration that got them started to begin with. There's a great tip of the hat to a forebear and, via their first label, Camera Obscura, musical compatriot with the concluding song -- "Black Sun Ensemble," named after the legendary Arizona cult band whose own spindly and blasted visions of psychedelic inspiration deserve the exultant performance honoring them here. Piet Collins' fluid, rumbling drum work is the not so secret weapon throughout, his accomplished work lending just that extra kick song for song -- his work on the overt Neu! tribute "A Thousand Flowers" is at once straightforward and possessing the right swing for the job as well. Yet the truer observation is that the quintet is perfectly balanced, everything sounding just right in comparison to everything else. Consider the balance between guitarists Ben Michael X, Andrew Tanner, and Tor Larsen on "Red, Orange, Purple and Blue," with everything from fried soloing to rhythm chug to soft melodic filigree feeding off each other perfectly. It's a beautiful moment on a constantly strong album. The American release featured three bonus tracks, including radio session takes of "Natalie" and "Short Term Memory Loss." ~ Ned Raggett

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 02/17/2009
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2009
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : DBL0002
Music Label Name Label : Double Feature
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00634457504820

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Sand Pebbles
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom