Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Hot Snakes
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Thunder Down Under CD 1 of 1
$13.86  + Free Shipping
EARN 14 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Thunder Down Under:

Format: CD
Sku: 202852519
UPC: 823777013529
UPC 14: 00823777013529
Release Date: 8/15/2006
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Braintrust ~ Hot Snakes
2. Hi-Lites ~ Hot Snakes
3. Retrofit ~ Hot Snakes
4. XOX ~ Hot Snakes
5. Think About Carbs ~ Hot Snakes
6. L.A.X. ~ Hot Snakes
7. Plenty For All ~ Hot Snakes
8. Who Died ~ Hot Snakes
9. Suicide Invoice ~ Hot Snakes
10. Kreative Kontrol ~ Hot Snakes
11. Rock N' Roll Will Never Die ~ Hot Snakes
12. U.S. Mint ~ Hot Snakes
13. Let It Come ~ Hot Snakes

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Hot Snakes: Gar Wood (bass guitar); Eleanor Logan, John Reis, Mario Rubalcaba, Rick Froberg.
Muze PNote Personnel: Rick Froberg (vocals, guitar); John Reis (guitar); Eleanor Logan (organ); Mario Rubalcaba (drums).
Muze PNote Photographer: Rick Froberg.
Muze PNote Hot Snakes were a much-beloved but little-known California-based punk band whose tenure ran from about 1999 to 2005. This collection--recorded live for Australian radio--gathers songs from their canon (three albums and one EP) and serves as a good retrospective or introduction, depending on which door the listener is entering from.

Producer: Greg Wales; Greg Wales

Engineer: Greg Wales

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations MUSIC OF GRAND THEFT AUTO V (OST)(Limited Edition)

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 08/15/2006
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2006
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : SWA 135
Music Label Name Label : Swami Recordings
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00823777013529

Professional Reviews

Spin (p.89)
- 4 stars out of 5 -- "[The songs] pack more loose, angular urgency than the originals."

Alternative Press (p.131)
- "[W]hile 'Kreative Kontrol,' 'Suicide Invoice' and 'Braintrust' are all highlights, every song on THUNDER DOWN UNDER is just as vital."

Kerrang (Magazine)
- "[This] release features the highlights of their back catalogue performed at the sort of breakneck speeds that require a helmet."

Advertisement Bottom