Time Travel CD (2011)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Sire Records
SKU 223721970
UPC 093624956167
UPC 14 00093624956167
Format CD
Release Date 9/20/2011
Author Never Shout Never
Compilation Appearance Punk Goes Classic Rock
Compilation Appearance Punk Goes Classic Rock
Compilation Appearance 2013 Warped Tour Compilation
Compilation Appearance 2015 Warped Tour Compilation
Compilation Appearance Take Action Vol 11
Technical Info
Engineer Jeff Smith
Producer Never Shout Never
CatalogID 9362495616
Lable Name London
Released 09/20/2011
Original Release 2011
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 31m : 49s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00093624956167
Album Notes and Credits
Personnel: Christofer Drew (vocals, acoustic guitar, keyboards, programming); Caleb Denison (guitar, drums, percussion, background vocals); Hayden Kaiser (percussion, background vocals); Taylor MacFee (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Never Shout Never; Jeff Smith .
Recording information: Studio 2100, Springfield, MO (12/2010-05/2011).
For an artist to grow, they must accept the idea that change is not only inevitable, but essential. Wiping the board clean and finding a new way of doing thing is something that all performers must do from time to time in order to avoid complacency. Some resist this change, but others, like Never Shout Never's main man Christofer Drew, embrace this elemental force and run with it. On his third album, Time Travel, Drew has altered the formula from the ground up, stepping away from the tried and true acoustic singer/songwriter formula in search of something bigger and newer, recording for the first time with a full band. Setting aside a successful formula is a gamble, but it's one that pays off for the newly minted band, who take Drew's lovelorn acoustic, emo pop musings into more expansive territories. While spacy is a sound one would never think to associate with Never Shout Never, this latest incarnation of the project achieves just that, filling the songs with layers of swirling synthesizers and reverb that give them a real sense of atmosphere, and showcase the transformative powers of collaboration. The sound is a little too polished to mistake the band for the Flaming Lips, but by emo standards, the album is downright psychedelic. This change might end up being divisive among fans who came to Never Shout Never for Drew's sugary pop sensibility, but it'll definitely cause anyone who was initially turned off by the band a reason to give them a second look. ~ Gregory Heaney
Professional Reviews
Alternative Press (p.109) - 3.5 stars out of 5-- "These songs are drawn-out, jammy and at times psychedelic."
Disc 1
1 Time Travel
2 Awful
3 Silver Ecstasy
4 Simplistic Trance
5 Robot
6 Until I Die Alone
7 Complex Heart
8 Lost at Sea
Product Attributes
Artist Never Shout Never
Label Sire Records
Music Format Compact Disc

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
$11.05 + $1.90 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

On Order
Add to Cart
amitcj $16.44 + $3.16 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. (TIME TRAVEL)
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$11.05 + $1.90 shipping
$13.99 You save $2.94 (21%)
Earn 12 ($0.12) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
More coming soon, order now. On Order
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Buy.com
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.