Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options

Towers of Midnight (Hardcover)

Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Towers of Midnight Jordan, Robert/ Sanderson, Brandon 1 of 1
(Save 37%)
$18.87 + $3.80 SHIPPING
EARN 19 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Hardcover
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
3 New and Used
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Towers of Midnight:

Format: Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0765325942
ISBN-13: 9780765325945
Sku: 216016939
Publish Date: 11/2/2010
Pages:  861
Age Range:  NA
See more in Fantasy / Epic
The Last Battle has started. The seals on the Dark One''s prison are crumbling. The Pattern itself is unraveling, and the armies of the Shadow have begun to boil out of the Blight. Perrin Aybara is now hunted by specters from his past, while an unseen foe is slowly pulling a noose tight around his neck.
Brandon Sanderson continues his remarkable quest to complete Robert Jordan's epic fantasy series, the Wheel of Time, with this, the second-to-last book in the series. Here, as the Pattern continues to unravel and the armies of the Shadow creep closer to the surface, several heroes must face their darkest fears in order to stay alive as long as the Wheel so decides: Perrin Aybara must confront his own inner beast in order to fully inhabit his true destiny, while Matrim Cauthon battles his own memory and the Aelfinn and Eelfinn. Also Mat will undertake a dangerous journey with two other men to find a friend rumored to be dead. TOWERS OF MIDNIGHT is a powerful story that will launch excited readers into the concluding chapter of this beloved series
Author Bio
Robert Jordan
As a child, Robert Jordan (born James Oliver Rigney, Jr.) was exposed to writing by his older brother, who read Jules Verne, H. G. Wells, and Mark Twain to him while babysitting. At the age of 20, Jordan went to Vietnam, eventually serving two tours of duty and receiving several decorations. After the war, he earned a degree in physics at the Citadel, a military college, and became a nuclear engineer for the Navy. Starting in 1984, Jordan wrote a series of eight well-received books based on the Conan the Barbarian character created by Robert E. Howard in 1932. Toward the end of this series, Jordan began work on the books upon which his name will ultimately be remembered. THE EYE OF THE WORLD, published in 1990, is the first book in his massive Wheel of Time series. Averaging between 700 and 1,000 pages, each new volume in this series seems to outsell its predecessor. Projected to span a total of 10 volumes, the Wheel of Time is often cited as the closest an American has come to writing a fantasy epic as well-rounded as Tolkien's THE LORD OF THE RINGS. In the meantime, Jordan has written westerns, historical novels, dance criticism, and other non-fiction work under several different pseudonyms.

Product Attributes

Product attributeBook Format:   Hardcover
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0861
Product attributePublisher:   Tor Books
Product attributeSeries Part:   13
Advertisement Bottom