Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Small Faces
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Ultimate Collection CD 1 of 1
(Save 56%)
$7.89 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 8 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
1 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Ultimate Collection:

Format: CD
Sku: 64002322
UPC: 050441600425
UPC 14: 05050441600425
Release Date: 5/26/2003
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. What'cha Gonna Do About It?
2. I've Got Mine
3. It's Too Late
4. Sha ~ la
5. Grow Your Own
6. Hey Girl
7. Shake
8. Come On Children
9. You Better Believe It
10. One Night Stand
11. Sorry She's Mine
12. Own Up Time
13. You Need Loving
14. Don't Stop What You Are Doing
15. E Too D
16. All Or Nothing
17. Understanding
18. My Mind's Eye
19. I Can't Dance With You
20. I Can't Make It
21. Just Passing
22. Patterns
23. Yesterday Today & Tomorrow
24. That Man
25. Baby Don't Do It
26. Here Comes The Nicec
27. Talk To You
28. (tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me
29. Things Are Going To Get Better
30. My Way Of Giving
31. Green Circles
32. Get Yourself Together
33. Up The Wooden Hills To Bedfordshire
34. Eddie's Dreaming
35. Itchycoo Park
36. I'm Only Dreaming
37. Tin Soldier
38. I Feel Much Better
39. Odgen's Nut Gone Flake'
40. Afterglow (of Your Love)
41. Song Of A Baker
42. Lazy Sunday
43. Rollin Over
44. Mad John
45. Happy Days Toy Town
46. Universal
47. Donkey Rides, A Penny, A Glass
48. Wham Bam, Thank You Mam
49. Don't Burst My Bubble
50. Autumn Stone

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote This thorough compilation tracks the Small Faces through its entire career in the late-1960s, including the hit "Itchycoo Park" and other classics like "Sha-La-La-La-Lee" and "Eddie's Dreaming."
Muze PNote Superlatives are attached to compilations with an alarming frequency, but Sanctuary's Ultimate Collection comes quite close to deserving the adjective in the title. While most Small Faces wrap-ups ignore either of the band's major phases (their early amphetamine-fueled R&B on Deram and their later acid-soaked British psychedelia for Immediate) or give short shrift to both, Ultimate Collection compiles 25 tracks from each and makes great selections. Among the highlights: from the first disc, "What'cha Gonna Do About It?" and "Sha-La-La-La-Lee," while the second boasts every one of their best from post-1967, including "My Way of Giving," "Green Circles," "Itchycoo Park," "Tin Soldier," and "Lazy Sunday." ~ John Bush

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 05/26/2003
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2003
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : TDSAN004
Music Label Name Label : Sanctuary (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 50504416004256

Professional Reviews

Q - 5 stars (indispensable)

Uncut (6/03, p.118)
- 5 stars out of 5 - "...An obvious concept, a great coup and one hell of a 50-track, two-CD set....The pioneering influence on display here almost goes without saying..."

Advertisement Bottom