Ships from/sold by Movie Mars
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Ultimate Dance Remix CD 1 of 1
(Save 74%)
$4.81 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 5 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
1 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Ultimate Dance Remix:

Format: CD
Sku: 63961825
UPC: 030206053722
UPC 14: 00030206053722
Release Date: 3/29/2005
See more in Electronica

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. In & Out - Eric Prydz/Aveda (Grodam mix) ~ Various Artists
2. Opa Opa - Despina Vandi (Bass Bumpers Club mix) ~ Various Artists
3. Dial My Number - Master Blaster (Extended mix) ~ Various Artists
4. Do You Know (I Go Crazy) - Angel City/Lara McAllen (Deluxe Club mix) ~ Various Artists
5. Hear My Name - Armand Van Helden/Spalding Rockwell (Original Club mix) ~ Various Artists
6. Little Bit Of Pain, A - Vanessa Daou (Beauty mix) ~ Various Artists
7. Sunrise - Simply Red (Love To Infinity Classic Edit) ~ Various Artists
8. Don't Leave Me This Way - Thelma Houston (2004 mix) ~ Various Artists
9. Universe - Edge Of Universe (Extended mix) ~ Various Artists
10. Touch It - Holly James (Wally Lopez mix) ~ Various Artists
11. Give Me Your Love - Hannah Robinson/Carl Cox (Valentino Ranzpani mix) ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Stupidisco - Junior Jack (JJK remix) ~ Various Artists
2. She's A Lady - Tom Jones (Funkstar Deluxe Club mix) ~ Various Artists
3. I'm Gonna Get You - Double Nation (Chew-Fu Phat remix) ~ Various Artists
4. Feel Brand New - Seduction (Mike Cruz Club mix) ~ Various Artists
5. Let the Sunshine In - Milk & Sugar/Lizzy Pattinson (Original Terrace mix) ~ Various Artists
6. Hit My Heart - Benassi Bros./Dhany (Sfaction mix) ~ Various Artists
7. Push the Feeling On - The Nightcrawlers (Rosabel Club mix) ~ Various Artists
8. Ocean Drive - Madison Park (Lenny B's Extended Club mix) ~ Various Artists
9. Kiss Kiss Kiss - The Ananda Project (Eric Kupper Club mix) ~ Various Artists
10. Everyman, Everywoman - Ono (Basement Jaxx Man2man remix) ~ Various Artists
11. One More Day - Floris (SW remix) ~ Various Artists
12. Old Skool House - Funk Function (Original mix) ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Usually what makes a remix collection exciting is the rhythmic and textural variety it can deliver. Unfortunately, when you see a two-disc set titled Ultimate Dance Remixed and the word "dance" is printed in larger type than the word "remixed," you can pretty much expect that the beats are all going to be the usual house-based thud-thud-thud that generally seems to be implied by the words "club" or "dance." That doesn't mean that none of the songs will be exciting or that none of the mixes will be creative, but it does mean that as a listening experience, the program will get pretty tedious by the end of the first disc. This one starts out on the wrong foot: Eric Prydz's "In & Out" never gets off the ground, weighed down in part by lyrics that are dumb even by disco standards. Things look up with the "Bass Bumpers Club Mix" of "Opa Opa" by Despina Vandi, though, which features great vocals and layers of exotic percussion. Disc one hits its high point with a gorgeous edit of Simply Red's "Sunrise," then falls to earth again with Thelma Houston's so-so "Don't Leave Me This Way." Disc two is more consistent, but that means fewer highlights: Milk & Sugar delivers a great update of the classic "Let the Sunshine In" and Ono's "Everyman Everywoman" brings a surprising ska backbeat into the mix, but pretty much everything else bumps along in a strictly utilitarian groove. ~ Rick Anderson

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 03/29/2005
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2005
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 030 537
Music Label Name Label : Water Music Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00030206053722

Advertisement Bottom