Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Wonder Years
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Upsides (Deluxe Edition) CD 1 of 1
(Save 19%)
$11.29  + Free Shipping
EARN 12 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
4 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Upsides (Deluxe Edition):

Format: CD
Sku: 216993825
UPC: 790692072026
UPC 14: 00790692072026
Release Date: 9/21/2010
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. My Last Semester ~ The Wonder Years
2. Logan Circle ~ The Wonder Years
3. Everything I Own Fits In This Backpack ~ The Wonder Years
4. Dynamite Shovel ~ The Wonder Years
5. New Years - (featuring Carl Weathers) ~ The Wonder Years
6. It's Never Sunny ~ The Wonder Years
7. Hostels & Brothels ~ The Wonder Years
8. Melrose Diner ~ The Wonder Years
9. This Party Sucks ~ The Wonder Years
10. Hey Thanks ~ The Wonder Years
11. Washington Square Park ~ The Wonder Years
12. All My Friends Are In Bar Bands ~ The Wonder Years
13. I Was Scared & I'm Sorry ~ The Wonder Years
14. Dynamite Shovel [Campfire Version] ~ The Wonder Years
15. Logan Circle: a New Hope ~ The Wonder Years
16. We Won'T Bury You ~ The Wonder Years

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Casey Cavaliere, Matt Brasch (vocals, guitar); Dan Campbell (vocals, ukulele); Nick O'Neil, Charlie Saxton, Josh Martin (vocals); Nick Steinborn (guitar, keyboards); Mike Kennedy (drums).
Muze PNote Audio Mixer: Vince Ratti.
Muze PNote Recording information: Skylight Studios, Fairless Hills, PA (08/2009).
Muze PNote Photographers: Mitch Wojcik; Mikey Shearer.
Muze PNote The Wonder Years may take their name from the nostalgic and heartwarming TV show, but there is no nostalgia on The Upsides and their hearts are way too anxious and emotional to be warm. Hot hearts, maybe. Their songs are filled with post-college angst, busted hearts, big questions, hope, anger, humor, and life. Vocalist Soupy Campbell delivers the words with total commitment and little artifice; he sounds like a regular guy, not a rock & roll frontman. The band's brand of emo-punk-pop is just as straightforward and unadorned. There's no Auto-Tune, no cheesy synths, and no nods to the pop charts. They simply take the best of each element of their conglomerated sound (the hookiness of pop, the heart-spilling fever of emo, the rambling energy of punk) and let it rip. Guitarists Matt Brasch and Casey Cavaliere join together for major riffage, trade off dueling lines, and basically tear things up while drummer Mike Kennedy is full of fury when he should be, but shows restraint when he needs to, and Nick Steinborn adds the occasional unobtrusive keyboard part. It's a time-honored sound but the Wonder Years make it sound fresh and exciting by doing it seriously right. The concept album-like feel of the words that flow like a diary's worth of observations, feelings, and events, the way the songs fit together like an intricate puzzle, and the bleeding humanity of the band also help The Upsides stand out among all the pretenders, phonies, and wanna-bes that clutter the record bins and thank-you sections of liner notes. The Wonder Years may not be doing anything new at all, but with this record they give emo-pop the kick in the head it so richly deserves in 2010 and provide an alternative for people who want some punch in their pop. ~ Tim Sendra

Producer: Vince Ratti

Engineer: Matt Robnett; Drew Conner; Jake Caramanico; Nik Bruzzese; Will Yip; Vince Ratti; Joe Loftus; Matt Belanger

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Carl Weathers

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations 2011 Warped Tour Compilation
Muze Music Compilations Take Action Vol 11
Muze Music Compilations 2013 Warped Tour Compilation
Muze Music Compilations 2015 Warped Tour Compilation

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 09/21/2010
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2010
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : HR 7202
Music Label Name Label : Hopeless Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00790692072026

Professional Reviews

Alternative Press (p.97)
- 4 stars out of 5 -- "[A]n inventive set of pop-punk anthems that alternate between technically powerful ragers and double-time pop-punk."

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Wonder Years
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom