Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Beny More
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Very Best Of:40 Greatest Hits CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Very Best Of:40 Greatest Hits:

Format: CD
Sku: 202905714
UPC: 436006497025
UPC 14: 08436006497025
Release Date: 3/29/2004
See more in Latin

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. Oh, Vida
2. Oye una Canci¢n Para Ti
3. Y Te Encontr?
4. Mi Amor Fugaz
5. Mi Amor, Mi Fe y Mi Ilusion
6. Fiebre de T¡
7. Ahora Soy Tan Feliz
8. Por Qu? Pensar As¡
9. Que Me Hace Da¤o
10. Cuando Quieras Volver
11. Busco Tu Olvido
12. C¢mo Puedes Pensar
13. Sin una Despedida
14. Coraz¢n Rebelde
15. Prefer¡ Perderte
16. No Puedo Callar
17. Dolor y Perd¢n
18. Y Hoy Como Ayer
19. Vano Capricho
20. Te Quedar s
21. Culebra
22. Babaratiri
23. Mamboletas
24. Pachito E Che
25. Deja que Suba la Marea
26. Viejo Ca¤engo
27. Asi es la Humanidad
28. Adios Palma Soriano
29. Mangolele
30. Tocineta
31. Mucura
32. Sera la Negra
33. Rabo y Oreja
34. Locas Por el Mambo
35. Compay Jose
36. Cienfuegos
37. Maracaibo Oriental
38. Manzanillo
39. Tumba Tumbador
40. Francisco Guayabal
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2:
1. Culebra, La
2. Babaratiri
3. Mamboletas
4. Pachito E Che
5. Deja Que Suba la Marea
6. Viejo Ca¤engo
7. As¡ Es la Humanidad
8. Ad¡os Palma Soriano
9. Mangolele
10. Tocineta
11. Mucura, La
12. Ser  la Negra
13. Rabo y Oreja
14. Locas por el Mambo
15. Compay Jos?
16. Cienfuegos
17. Maracaibo Oriental
18. Manzanillo
19. Tumba Tumbador
20. Francisco Guayabal

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Translator: A. Padilla.
Muze PNote This collection of Beny Mor? tracks is compiled from the years 1948 to 1963, the year he died at the age of 43. It documents Mor?'s period from 1948-1950 fronting the P?rez Prado Orchestra (disc two) and his own internationally renowned Orquesta Gigante and Banda Gigante from 1951 on (disc one). Unfortunately, it does not contain any of the stellar tracks he recorded with Ernesto Duarte, but this is a small complaint. Considering that Mor? had entered the music business in 1940 at the age of 21, this represents only a fraction of his material, but it is the most important and influential portion of his career -- and easily the period for which he is most remembered. Listeners are treated to the definitive recorded versions of classics such as "Oh, Vida," "Sin una Despedida," "Compay Jos?," "As¡ Es la Humanidad," "Mamboletas," "La Culebra," "Dolor y Perd¢n," "Tocineta," and many others. In many ways, this is a definitive collection. ~ Thom Jurek

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Bailar Con Cuba
Muze Music Compilations Boleros X Siempre
Muze Music Compilations Bohemia X Siempre
Muze Music Compilations Classic Latin Lounge
Muze Music Compilations 30 Pegaditos De Cuba
Muze Music Compilations Dexter

Associated Artists and Works

Conjunto Matamoros
Cruz, Celia
Los Alonsitos
Los Van Van
More, Benny
Orquesta Arag¢n
Orquesta Aragon
Prado, Perez
Puente, Tito

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 04/02/2001
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2001
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : CDX 7702
Music Label Name Label : Greatest Hits
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 84360064970254

Advertisement Bottom