Vintage Collections CD (2006)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Emd/capitol Duplicate Numbers
SKU 60136989
UPC 724385431920
UPC 14 00724385431920
Format CD
Release Date 9/12/2006
Author Tennessee Ernie Ford
Associated Artist/Work Billy Liebert Band (The)
Technical Info
CatalogID 54319
Lable Name Capitol
Released 03/11/1997
Original Release 1997
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 49m : 23s
Mono/Stereo Mixed
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00724385431920
Album Notes and Credits
Compilation producers: Cheryl Pawelski, Rich Kienzle.
Personnel: Tennessee Ernie Ford (vocals).
Audio Remasterer: Odea Murphy.
Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Recording information: 01/21/1949-03/18/1965.
Photographer: Brad Beneduct.
Capitol's stellar Vintage Collections Series continues with this excellent overview of Tennessee Ernie Ford's far-ranging 27-year tenure with the label. Along with the singer's hits, the 20-track collection also includes a number of rare performances; featured are "Sixteen Tons," "Smokey Mountain Boogie," "I'll Never Be Free" (with Kay Starr) and "Hey, Good Lookin'" (with Helen O'Connell). ~ Jason Ankeny
Disc 1
1 Milk 'Em In The Mornin' Blues
2 Country Junction
3 Smokey Mountain Boogie
4 Anticipation Blues
5 Mule Train
6 Cry Of The Wild Goose
7 I'll Never Be Free - (with Kay Starr)
8 Shot-Gun Boogie
9 I Ain't A-Gonna Let It Happen No More
10 You're My Sugar - (with Kay Starr)
11 Streamlined Cannon Ball - (with Dinning Sisters)
12 Hey, Good Lookin' - (with Helen O'Connell)
13 Hambone - (with Bucky Tibbs)
14 Everybody's Got A Girl But Me
15 Snow Shoe Thompson
16 Hey, Mr. Cotton Picker
17 Kiss Me Big
18 Sixteen Tons
19 First Born
20 Hicktown
$7.19 + $3.16 shipping
Rakuten Super Points Earn 8 ($0.08) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  amitcj
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™