Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Vol. 1-Gone Records CD 1 of 1
(Save 16%)
$12.53  + Free Shipping
EARN 13 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Vol. 1-Gone Records:

Format: CD
Sku: 60016756
UPC: 090431546024
UPC 14: 00090431546024
Release Date: 3/25/2008
See more in R&B / Soul

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Don't Ask Me To Be Lonely - The Dubs ~ Various Artists
2. School Bells - Nicky & The Nobels ~ Various Artists
3. Bad News - The Carouseles (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
4. I Love You (Sherry) - The Enchantments ~ Various Artists
5. Angel Face - The Neons ~ Various Artists
6. Such Lovin' - The Dubs ~ Various Artists
7. Spanish Lace - The Four Seasons ~ Various Artists
8. How Was I To Know - The Uniques ~ Various Artists
9. Beside My Love - The Dubs ~ Various Artists
10. Lamplight - The Deltas ~ Various Artists
11. Stay As You Are - The Channels ~ Various Artists
12. Never Let Him Go - The Carouseles ~ Various Artists
13. I'm Confessin' - The Uniques ~ Various Artists
14. Chapel Of Dreams - The Dubs ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Performers include: The Dubs, The Four Seasons, The Carousels, The Uniques, The Channels.
Muze PNote This is the first installment of the Gone Records story reissued by Collectables. These tracks are taken from the vaults of the East Coast label Gone, one of the premier labels for doo wop. Highlights include four tracks by the Dubs: "Don't Ask Me to Be Lonely," "Such Lovin'," "Beside My Love," and "Chapel of Dreams." Also featured are the rarities "Angel Face" by the Neons and "Lamplight" by the Deltas. Decent sound quality and mid-line pricing make this an attractive compilation for both the doo wop novice and collector. ~ Al Campbell

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 03/14/2006
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1994
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 5460
Music Label Name Label : Collectables
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00090431546024

Advertisement Bottom