Ships from/sold by
Artist: Various Artists
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Vol. 5-Very Special Christmas CD 1 of 1
$5.99 + $1.90 SHIPPING
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
More inventory may be available. Place your order today and be one of the first to receive this product when it arrives!
Alert me when this item is in stock.
45 day return policy

Learn more about Vol. 5-Very Special Christmas:

Format: CD
Sku: 60510052
UPC: 606949313821
UPC 14: 00606949313821
Release Date: 11/6/2001
See more in Holiday

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. This Christmas (Hang All The Misteltoe) - Macy Gray ~ Various Artists
2. Little Drummer Boy / Hot, Hot, Hot - Wyclef Jean ~ Various Artists
3. Noel! Noel! - Eve 6 ~ Various Artists
4. Blue Christmas - Jon Bon Jovi ~ Various Artists
5. Merry Christmas Baby - Stevie Wonder/Wyclef Jean ~ Various Artists
6. O Come All Ye Faithful - City High ~ Various Artists
7. Christmas Is The Time To Say I Love You - SR-71 ~ Various Artists
8. Christmas Day - Dido ~ Various Artists
9. Run Rudolph Run - Sheryl Crow ~ Various Artists
10. Back Door Santa - B.B. King/John Popper ~ Various Artists
11. Little Red Rooster - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers ~ Various Artists
12. Christmas Don't Be Late (Chipmunk Song) - Powder ~ Various Artists
13. Silent Night - Stevie Nicks ~ Various Artists
14. I Love You More - Stevie Wonder/Kimberly Brewer ~ Various Artists
15. White Christmas - Darlene Love ~ Various Artists
Song listing and artists:
  • 1. This Christmas (Hang All the Mistletoe) - Macy Gray
  • 2. Little Drummer Boy/Hot Hot Hot - Wyclef Jean
  • 3. Noel! Noel! - Eve 6
  • 4. Blue Christmas - Jon Bon Jovi
  • 5. Merry Christmas Baby - Stevie Wonder & Wyclef Jean
  • 6. O Come All Ye Faithful - City High
  • 7. Christmas Is The Time To Say I Love You - SR-71
  • 8. Christmas Day - Dido
  • 9. Run Rudolph Run - Sheryl Crow
  • 10. Back Door Santa - B.B. King & John Popper
  • 11. Little Red Rooster - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  • 12. Christmas Don't Be Late (Chipmunk Song) - Powder
  • 13. Silent Night - Stevie Nicks
  • 14. I Love You More - Stevie Wonder & Kimberly Brewer
  • 15. White Christmas - Darlene Love
  • Album Notes and Credits

    Notes & Personnel Info
    Muze PNote Compilation producers: Jim O'Neill, Tim Shriver, Maria Shriver.
    Muze PNote This is part of A&M Records "A Very Special Christmas" series.
    Muze PNote Personnel: Wyclef Jean (vocals, guitar, drums); Jonathan Siebels, B.B. King, Tom Petty, Sheryl Crow, Mitch Allan (vocals, guitar); Stevie Wonder (vocals, harmonica, keyboards); John Popper (vocals, harmonica); Everett Bradley (vocals, percussion); Jeff Reid (vocals, background vocals); Claudette Ortiz, Darlene Love, Dido, Robby Pardlo, Jon Bon Jovi, Kimberly Brewer, Macy Gray, Max Collins, Ryan Toby, Stevie Nicks (vocals); Phil X. (guitar, programming); Robert Quinn, Mark Beauchemin, Mike Campbell , Paul Herman, Scott Thurston, Bobby Bandiera (guitar); Joey Stann (saxophone); Ed Manion (baritone saxophone); Alan Chez (trumpet); Tom "Bones" Malone (trombone); Robert Aaron (horns); Michael Mancini, Farel Jean, Jerry Cohen, Sister Bliss, Benmont Tench (keyboards); John Allen (drums, background vocals); Donald Guillaume, Narada Michael Walden, Steve Holley, Tony Fagenson, Steve Ferrone (drums); Sudha (percussion); Blandinna Melky Jean, Pauline Taylor, Soozie Tyrell, Lisa Lowell (background vocals).
    Muze PNote Audio Mixers: George Drakoulias; Mike Rew; Obie O'Brien; Phill Brown; Wyclef Jean.
    Muze PNote Recording information: Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Platinum Recording Studios; Platinum Sound studios, New York, NY.
    Muze PNote Arranger: Eve 6.
    Muze PNote This fifth chapter of the series A VERY SPECIAL CHRISTMAS finds executive producers Bobby Shriver, Jon Bon Jovi, and Joel Gallen raising money to benefit Special Olympics International with a mix of studio and live performances by an eclectic line-up of performers.
    Muze PNote Forming the centerpiece of A VERY SPECIAL CHRISTMAS 5 are live recordings from the TNT television special A Very Special Christmas From Washington, D.C. that originally aired in December 2000. Jon Bon Jovi croons like the King on "Blue Christmas," Macy Gray delivers a soulful version of Donny Hathaway's "This Christmas (Hang All the Mistletoe)" and Wyclef Jean and Stevie Wonder funk up "Merry Christmas Baby." Other stellar showings from this live White House performance are Sheryl Crow doing Chuck Berry proud with her version of "Run Rudolph Run," Stevie Nicks reprising "Silent Night" from A VERY SPECIAL CHRISTMAS, and Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers digging into Howlin' Wolf's very non-Xmas blues classic "Little Red Rooster." Equally inspiring in-studio cuts include the raunchy John Popper/B.B. King duet "Back Door Santa," Wyclef throwing some Caribbean spice into his medley of "Little Drummer Boy/Hot Hot," and Dido's ethereal original "Christmas Day".

    Engineer: John Harris; Phill Brown; Thom Panunzio

    Technical Info

    Music Release Date Release Date : 11/06/2001
    Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2001
    Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 4931382
    Music Label Name Label : A&M (USA)
    Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
    Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
    Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
    Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
    Music UPC UPC : 00606949313821

    Professional Reviews

    Entertainment Weekly (11/30/01, p.90)
    - "...Like 4, it's mostly a live album....Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers put a Christmas spin on the previously unseasonal 'Little Red Rooster'..." - Rating: B-

    Advertisement Bottom