We Make Our Own Bad Luck CD (2009)

Artist: New Ruins

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Hidden Agenda Records/redeye
SKU 210882478
UPC 795306509226
UPC 14 00795306509226
Format CD
Release Date 4/28/2009
Author New Ruins
Technical Info
Producer New Ruins
CatalogID 092
Lable Name Hidden Agenda Records
Released 04/28/2009
Original Release 2009
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 34m : 33s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00795306509226
Album Notes and Credits
Personnel: Paul Chastain (vocals, guitar, guitars, pedal steel guitar, keyboards, bass instrument, bass guitar); Elzie Sexton (vocals, guitar, guitars, banjo, keyboards, drum machine); Caleb Means (vocals, guitar, drums); Roy Ewing (drums).
Additional personnel: Rachel Dietkus-Miller (violin); Aaron Wittrig (cello); Kurt Lathrop.
On their sophomore effort, WE MAKE OUR OWN BAD LUCK, New Ruins benefit from a newly expanded line-up. Previously consisting of just Elzie Sexton and Caleb Means, the duo have greatly enhanced their hushed, lo-fi sensibility with the addition of percussionist Roy Ewing and multi-instrumentalist Paul Chastain. And although a barrage of electronic instruments has been interjected into Sexton and Means's rootsy sound, they really haven't lost the haunting atmosphere that permeates their flirtation with Americana.
Disc 1
1 Angry Ghost
2 Lake
3 Symptoms
4 As Far As We Know
5 Other Ones
6 And All The Night
7 Held Up By Sand
8 Curse, A
9 Years
10 Arrows
Product Attributes
Artist New Ruins
Label Hidden Agenda Records-See Rede
Music Format Compact Disc
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.