Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Mercyme
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Welcome To The New CD 1 of 1
(Save 27%)
$8.67 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 9 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
5 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Welcome To The New:

Format: CD
Sku: 262329312
UPC: 696859309328
UPC 14: 00696859309328
Release Date: 4/8/2014
Sales Rank: 248

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Welcome To The New
2. Gotta Let It Go
3. Shake
4. Greater
5. Finish What He Started
6. Flawless
7. New Lease On Life
8. Wishful Thinking
9. Burn Baby Burn
10. Dear Younger Me

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Bart Millard (vocals); Ben Glover (guitar, piano); David Garcia (guitar, Hammond b-3 organ); Barry Graul, Mike Scheuchzer (guitar); Eamon McLoughlin (fiddle); Darrell Leonard (brass); Robby Shaffer (drums).
Muze PNote Recording information: Darkhorse, Franklin, TN; Fab Music, Franklin, TN; The GloveBox, Nashville, TN; The House Of Blues, Nashville, TN.
Muze PNote Photographer: David Molnar.
Muze PNote Texan Christian rock ensemble MercyMe open their eighth studio album with the sound of a radio dial being tuned -- and of course, once MercyMe comes on, it stops -- and while that's a clich? pop and rock move that's been done before, it fits splendidly here. The diverse Welcome to the New jumps around pop genres with ease and fueled by inspiration, kicking off with a classic light pop title track that recalls the band's early work, but then offering electro-fueled rock and worship numbers as grand as those from Hillsong United. Biggest surprise of them all has to be the very White Stripes, very Alabama Shakes, and very garage rocking "New Lease on Life," but the message is still the same as vocalist Bart Millard roars out his songs of redemption, a topic he's still able to pull from with creativity and passion. Right-sized at ten songs with no filler to speak of, Welcome to the New is another entry in the band's long list of triumphs. ~ David Jeffries

Producer: Ben Glover; David Garcia

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Wow #1s
Muze Music Compilations I Can Only Imagine
Muze Music Compilations Wow Hits 2009
Muze Music Compilations Wow Worship (Purple)
Muze Music Compilations Open The Eyes Of My Heart (Platinum E
Muze Music Compilations Wow No 1S (30 No 1 Christian Hits)
Muze Music Compilations Wow Hits 2014
Muze Music Compilations Wow Hits 2015
Muze Music Compilations Songs 4 Worship Ultimate
Muze Music Compilations Christ Is Risen
Muze Music Compilations Iworship Special Platinum Edition

Associated Artists and Works

Piano Tribute Players
The Piano Tribute Players

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 04/08/2014
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2014
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 6968593093
Music Label Name Label : Columbia (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00696859309328

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Mercyme
Advertisement Bottom