Welcome To Wherever You Are (Bonus Tracks) CD (2002)

Artist: Inxs

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Rhin/mesa/bluemoon Records
SKU 60573436
UPC 081227820626
UPC 14 00081227820626
Format CD
Release Date 10/15/2002
Author Inxs
Associated Artist/Work Dido
Technical Info
Engineer Neil Sandbach; Niven Garland
Producer INXS; Mark Opitz; David Eugene Edwards (Reissue); Dan Jones (Reissue); INXS (Reissue)
CatalogID 78206
Lable Name Rhino (Label)
Released 10/15/2002
Original Release 1992
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 64m : 14s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00081227820626
Album Notes and Credits
INXS: Michael Hutchence (vocals); Kirk Pengilly (guitar, saxophone, background vocals); Andrew Farriss (guitar, keyboards); Tim Farriss (guitar); Garry Gary Beers (bass); Jon Farriss (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel includes: Sunil De Silva (percussion); Deni Hines (background vocals).
Recorded at Rhinoceros Studios, Sydney, Australia. Originally released on Atlantic (82394). Includes liner notes by Mark Opitz.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Michael Hutchence, Andrew Farriss (vocals); Sunil DeSilva (percussion); Deni Hines (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Bob Clearmountain.
Audio Remasterers: Don Bartley; Mark Opitz; Andrew Farriss.
Audio Remixers: Mark Opitz; Andrew Farriss.
Recording information: Andrew's Home Studio, Cottage Point, Sydney, New South (1991-1992); Rhinoceros Studios, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia (1991-1992).
Photographer: Peggy Sirota.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Kirk Pengilly; Tim Farriss; Gary Beers.
Ironically, INXS's best and most experimental album came out exactly when the album-buying public had ceased paying much attention to them. After the multi-platinum success of 1987's KICK, the disappointing sales of 1990's follow-up X brought whispers of "has-been" to the Australian combo, and the fine LIVE BABY LIVE was largely viewed as an attempt to coast on former glories.
1992's WELCOME TO WHEREVER YOU ARE answered these accusations with surprising grace and subtlety. Arranged and largely written by keyboardist Andrew Farriss, these 12 tracks are almost Beatles-esque in their melodic canniness and sharply etched, multi-layered production. The first single, "Not Enough Time," is a particular delight, a breathy, atmospheric pop song that's as smart and pretty as 10cc at its creative peak.
Professional Reviews
Q (1/93, p.69) - Included in Q's list of the 50 Best Albums Of 1992.
Q (9/92, p.71) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...a far more engaging and heartfelt collection than anything the group has put out in recent memory...It rocks..."
Disc 1
1 Questions
2 Heaven Sent
3 Communication
4 Taste It
5 Not Enough Time
6 All Around
7 Baby Don't Cry
8 Beautiful Girl
9 Wishing Well
10 Back On Love
11 Strange Desire
12 Men And Women
13 Answer, The - (previously unreleased)
14 Wishing Well - (previously unreleased, version 2)
15 All Around - (previously unreleased, version 2)
16 Indian Song, The - (previously unreleased)
17 Heaven Sent - (previously unreleased, waltz version original demo)
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.