What My Best Friend Did (Paperback)

Author: Dawson, Lucy

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

"In the tradition of Single, White Female, Lucy Dawson delivers another smart, chilling look at women''s lives"--


Publisher Avon A
Mfg Part# 9780061964435
SKU 214439573
Format Paperback
ISBN10 0061964433
Release Date 12/1/2010
Dimensions (in Inches) 8.5H x 5.5L x 0.5T
From the Publisher
Editors Note From Lucy Dawson, author of His Other Lover, comes a smart and chilling look at the shadowy side of friendship. ||For Alice, life's a bit too boringly grown-up lately--weekends at weddings and baby showers; celebrating friends' transitions to a life she isn't quite up for yet; and a sweet, stable boyfriend she suspects she's outgrown. So when she meets Gretchen for the first time, it feels a bit like falling in love. Gretchen, with her air of impulsiveness and intuitive style, is that rarest of treasures: a true friend who knows how to have fun. Plus there's Gretchen's gorgeous brother, Bailey, who might turn out to be exactly what Alice needs. Before she knows what's hit her, Alice's brilliant new best friend is turning her world upside down--seemingly for the better. ||But Gretchen has a dark secret, which, like a time bomb, won't stay hidden forever. The explosion may teach them both more than they ever wanted to know about how female friendships can go frighteningly wrong.
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Paperback
Number of Pages 0273
Publisher Avon A

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
BookCloseouts $4.99 + $3.99 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New, unread, publisher over-stock copies. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Books2AnywhereUS $12.61 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Brand new book!
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$10.33 + $3.10 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 1 business day
Add to Cart
Ria Christie Collections $25.49 + $7.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$4.99 + $3.99 shipping
$14.99 You save $10.00 (66%)
Earn 5 ($0.05) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  BookCloseouts
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back Sitewide with Promo Code REWARDME at Checkout - Ends 8/31/15 *See page for details
Buy From Other Sellers (4)
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders


We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.


You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo