Ships from/sold by Movie Mars
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options

Will To Live (2005)

Artist: Day Of Contempt
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Will To Live CD 1 of 1
(Save 67%)
$2.25 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 3 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
1 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Will To Live:

Format: CD
Sku: 63997244
UPC: 045778678129
UPC 14: 00045778678129
Release Date: 8/9/2005
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Million Miles, A ~ Day Of Contempt
2. Ghost Of Tragedy, The ~ Day Of Contempt
3. Salvation Wearing Thin ~ Day Of Contempt
4. Shattered Dreams And Broken Hearts ~ Day Of Contempt
5. Take All The Blame ~ Day Of Contempt
6. Close My Eyes ~ Day Of Contempt

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Day of Contempt: Dan Smith (vocals, bass guitar); Ben Coyte (vocals); Tom Deverix, Simon O'Gorman (guitar); Joel Bourne (drums).
Muze PNote Unlike Aussie punk revivalists Frenzal Rhomb and the Living End, the Ben Coyte-fronted Day of Contempt balances melodic hooks and punk metal hysterics on The Will to Live, a powerful, promising EP. From direct, scathing rockers like "The Ghost of Tragedy" and the charged opener, "A Million Miles," this brutal quintet has earned the stamp of approval from onetime tourmates Avenged Sevenfold and Good Charlotte with good reason. Coyte's gurgled prose is as likely to crash into his bandmates' maniacal beats and crunching riffs as it is to exit past the soft piano intro of "Shattered Dreams and Broken Hearts," steering straight into the art rock melee the latter becomes. The Will to Live is alive courtesy of its unpredictability. All hail the force brought forth by the dichotomy of contagiousness and mayhem. ~ John D. Luerssen

Producer: Josh Abraham

Engineer: Ryan Williams

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 08/09/2005
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2005
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 86781
Music Label Name Label : Epitaph (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00045778678129

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Day Of Contempt
Product attributeLabel:   Epitaph Records
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom