Winterdance : The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod (Paperback) - Paulsen, Gary

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Recounts the authors ambitious quest to run the Iditarod, an 1,180-mile trek of snow and deep cold, and his seventeen-day journey with a team of dogs during which they endured blinding wind, snowstorms, frostbite, moose attacks, and hallucinations. Reprint. *Author: Paulsen, Gary *Subtitle: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod *Publication Date: 1995/02/01 *Binding Type: Paperback *Language: English *Depth: 0.75 *Width: 6.00 *Height: 9.25

Specifications

Publisher Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Mfg Part# 9780156001458
SKU 30020302
Format Paperback
ISBN10 0156001454
Release Date 4/10/2007
Physical
Dimensions (in Inches) 9.25H x 6L x 0.75T
Author Info
Gary Paulsen
Gary Paulsen is the author of many critically acclaimed books for young people, including three Newbery Honor Books.
From the Publisher
Editors Note In the tradition of Jack London, Gary Paulsen presents an unforgettable account of his participation in the 1,100-mile-long dogsled race called the "Iditarod". For 17 days, Paulsen and his team of dogs endured blinding wind, snowstorms, moose attacks, and more--yet relentlessly pushed on to the end. "The best author of man-against-nature adventures writing today".--Publishers Weekly.
Product Attributes
Book Format Paperback
Minimum Age 14
Number of Pages 0272
Publisher Harvest Books

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Books2AnywhereUS $13.06 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Buy.com
$10.34 + $3.10 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 1 business day
Add to Cart
loading
$10.34 + $3.10 shipping
$15.00 You save $4.66 (31%)
Earn 11 ($0.11) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships within 1 business day
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Buy.com
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT