Ships from/sold by Buy.com
See All Buying Options
advertisement

Winterdance The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod (Paperback)

Author:  Gary Paulsen
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Winterdance Paulsen, Gary 1 of 1
$15.00
(Save 32%)
$10.11 + $3.10 SHIPPING
EARN 11 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
CONDITION:  Brand New
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
2 New
from
$10.11
See all sellers
45 day return policy
Share
promo
 
Description
More Buying Options
 

Learn more about Winterdance:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 0156001454
ISBN-13: 9780156001458
Sku: 30020302
Publish Date: 4/10/2007
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 9.25H x 6L x 0.75T
Pages:  272
Age Range:  18 to UP
See more in Winter Sports
 
Recounts the authors ambitious quest to run the Iditarod, an 1,180-mile trek of snow and deep cold, and his seventeen-day journey with a team of dogs during which they endured blinding wind, snowstorms, frostbite, moose attacks, and hallucinations. Reprint. *Author: Paulsen, Gary *Subtitle: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod *Publication Date: 1995/02/01 *Binding Type: Paperback *Language: English *Depth: 0.75 *Width: 6.00 *Height: 9.25
From the Publisher:
In the tradition of Jack London, Gary Paulsen presents an unforgettable account of his participation in the 1,100-mile-long dogsled race called the "Iditarod". For 17 days, Paulsen and his team of dogs endured blinding wind, snowstorms, moose attacks, and more--yet relentlessly pushed on to the end. "The best author of man-against-nature adventures writing today".--Publishers Weekly.
Author Bio
Gary Paulsen
Gary Paulsen is the author of many critically acclaimed books for young people, including three Newbery Honor Books.

Product Attributes

Product attributeBook Format:   Paperback
Product attributeMinimum Age:   14
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0272
Product attributePublisher:   Harvest Books
Advertisement Bottom