Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Wipers
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Wipers Box Set (Bonus Tracks) CD 1 of 1
(Save 23%)
$18.26 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 19 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Wipers Box Set (Bonus Tracks):

Format: CD
Sku: 60508773
UPC: 619981062220
UPC 14: 00619981062220
Release Date: 10/16/2001
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Return of the Rat ~ Wipers
2. Mystery ~ Wipers
3. Up Front ~ Wipers
4. Let's Go Away ~ Wipers
5. Is This Real? ~ Wipers
6. Tragedy ~ Wipers
7. D-7 ~ Wipers
8. Potential Suicide ~ Wipers
9. Don't Know What I Am ~ Wipers
10. Window Shop for Love ~ Wipers
11. Wait a Minute ~ Wipers
12. Born With a Curse - (previously unreleased) ~ Wipers
13. Rebel With a Cause - (previously unreleased) ~ Wipers
14. Misfit - (previously unreleased) ~ Wipers
15. Mystery ~ Wipers
16. Tragedy ~ Wipers
17. Let's Go Away ~ Wipers
18. Is This Real? ~ Wipers
19. Alien Boy ~ Wipers
20. Image of Man ~ Wipers
21. Telepathic Love ~ Wipers
22. Voices in the Rain ~ Wipers
Disc 2
Song Title
1. No Fair ~ Wipers
2. Youth of America ~ Wipers
3. Taking Too Long ~ Wipers
4. Can This Be ~ Wipers
5. Pushing the Extreme ~ Wipers
6. When It's Over ~ Wipers
7. Scared Stiff - (previously unreleased) ~ Wipers
8. Pushing the Extreme ~ Wipers
9. No Fair ~ Wipers
10. When It's Over ~ Wipers
11. Youth of America ~ Wipers
Disc 3
Song Title
1. Over the Edge ~ Wipers
2. Doom Town ~ Wipers
3. So Young ~ Wipers
4. Messenger ~ Wipers
5. Romeo ~ Wipers
6. Now Is the Time ~ Wipers
7. What Is ~ Wipers
8. No One Wants an Alien ~ Wipers
9. Lonely One, The ~ Wipers
10. No Generation Gap ~ Wipers
11. This Time ~ Wipers
12. Mistaken Id ~ Wipers
13. No Solution ~ Wipers
14. Doom Town ~ Wipers
15. Lonely One, The ~ Wipers
16. Now Is the Time ~ Wipers
17. Romeo ~ Wipers
18. Our Past Life ~ Wipers

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Greg Sage (vocals, guitar); Sam Henry (guitar); Brad Naish (drums).
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Greg Sage.
Muze PNote Recording information: A House Rented In SW Portland (1979-1983); Professional 16 Track Studio (1979-1983); Rehersal Space (1979-1983); San Francisco, CA (1979-1983).
Muze PNote The three-disc Wipers box, released by Greg Sage through his own Zeno label, is a rare instance where everyone is left happy, longtime convert and recently curious alike. Not only does it contain the Wipers' earliest and most revered major works remastered in their entirety, it also jam-packs 23 bonus tracks of alternate takes and mixes, outtakes, and live tracks. Sage also provides band photos and extensive liner notes. The bonuses are a feast for dedicated fans who have owned the straight-ahead new wave of Is This Real?, the epic chug of Youth of America, and the tightly coiled brilliance of Over the Edge since their first pressings. The previously orphaned material especially won't sound much different in quality to fresh ears than the choice album material, and -- most importantly -- listeners mustn't feel as if they're paying extra for them. Thanks to Sage's lack of greed, you'd be spending more money by picking up used copies of the three releases this bases itself on. And if that's not enough perspective, the bonus tracks are actually worth the price alone -- no kidding. If you have any interest whatsoever, you really can't afford to not pick it up. Your collection should have as much space for this band as it does Hsker D, the Minutemen, and Mission of Burma. These three discs comprise some of the most articulate, urgent, intense, and proficient rock & roll made in the name of alienation. ~ Andy Kellman

Producer: Greg Sage

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 10/16/2001
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2001
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : Z 005
Music Label Name Label : Zeno Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 3
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00619981062220

Advertisement Bottom