shop by
Category
items
0 

Words from the Peaks: Collected Haiku 1998-2004 (Paperback)

Author: James, Stephen

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Words From The Peaks, a collection of haiku, senryu and tanka from the years around the millennium, evokes the four cardinal directions of northeastern Arizonas landscape. The poems express the interplay of earth and sky, of shadow and light, of land and people.The collection is predominantly contemporary haiku rooted in the tradition of Basho, Onitsura and Buson. Also included are poems that remain loosely within the genre, but experiment with idiosyncratic construction and surrealist imagery. *Author: James, Stephen *Binding Type: Paperback *Number of Pages: 80 *Publication Date: 2007/11/01 *Language: English *Dimensions: 8.00 x 5.00 x 0.19 inches

Specifications

Publisher iUniverse
Mfg Part# 9780595467648
SKU 206445298
Format Paperback
ISBN10 0595467644
Release Date 11/12/2007
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Paperback
Number of Pages 0080
Publisher iUniverse
loading
$14.46 + $2.75 shipping
Rakuten Super Points Earn 15 ($0.15) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Get this item for
(price with shipping)
(redeem points)
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  UnbeatableSale
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details
Buy From Other Sellers (1)
kobo
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders

WHY KOBO?

We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.

SHOPPING ON KOBO

You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT