World Without End (Paperback)

Author: Follett, Ken

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

AVERAGE RATING
5 out of 5
5
2
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Total Reviews
2
5
Overall Satisfaction
5
Value
5
Ease of Use
5
Performance

Great Novel

on 11/18/2012

Very good, interesting novel. Read More

Was this review helpful to you?

YESNO

great seller

by wheatie on 11/23/2012

fast service and product in mint condition Read More

Was this review helpful to you?

YESNO

Product Overview

In 1989, Follett astonished the literary world with "The Pillars of the Earth," a sweeping epic novel set in 12th-century England that centers on the building of a cathedral, and the hundreds of lives it affects. This sequel takes place in the same town of Kingsbridge, two centuries later. A novel of majesty and power.--"Chicago Sun-Times."

Specifications

Publisher Penguin Group USA
Mfg Part# 9780451228376
SKU 212753266
Format Paperback
ISBN10 0451228375
Release Date 7/27/2010
Author Info
Ken Follett
Ken Follett attended University College, London, where he graduated in 1970 with a B.A. in philosophy. He then worked as a journalist for the "South Wales Echo" and for London's "Evening News". By the age of 27, when he published his first successful novel, "The Eye of the Needle" (originally published as "Storm Island"), Follett was able to turn his full attention to writing thrillers and cultivating a career marked by successive, international bestsellers.
Praise
"A lively entertainment for fans of The Once and Future King, The Lord of the Rings and other multilayered epics."
From the Publisher
Annotation Eighteen years after the publication of THE PILLARS OF THE EARTH, bestselling author Ken Follet has finally crafted the long-anticipated sequel. WORLD WITHOUT END returns to the town of Knightsbridge, but nearly two centuries have passed. The glorious Gothic cathedral featured in PILLARS OF THE EARTH once again serves as the backdrop for this sweeping historical tale of people at the dawn of a new age.
Editors Note An anticipated sequel to The Pillars of the Earth is set two centuries after the building of the elaborate Gothic cathedral in Kingsbridge, where its prior finds himself at the center of a web of ambition and revenge that places the city at a crossroad of commerce, medicine and architecture. Reprint.
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Pocketbook
Minimum Age 18
Number of Pages 1046
Publisher Signet Book

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Buy.com
$6.89 + $3.75 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 24 hours
Add to Cart
Books2AnywhereUS $10.79 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $17.20 + $1.80 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Ria Christie Collections $21.98 + $7.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
loading
$6.89 + $3.75 shipping
$9.99 You save $3.10 (31%)
Earn 7 ($0.07) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Buy.com
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back Sitewide with Promo Code REWARDME at Checkout - Ends 8/31/15 *See page for details
Buy From Other Sellers (4)
kobo
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders

WHY KOBO?

We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.

SHOPPING ON KOBO

You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo
Recent Product Reviews


great seller by wheatie on Nov 23, 2012


Great Novel on Nov 18, 2012

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT