Sold Out
This product is currently not available.

Wow Gold (2000)

Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Wow Gold CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Wow Gold:

Format: CD
Sku: 60414103
UPC: 083061053321
UPC 14: 00083061053321
Release Date: 6/20/2000
See more in Christian Rock

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Flood - Jars Of Clay ~ Various Artists
2. I'm Not Ashamed - Newsboys ~ Various Artists
3. Testify To Love - Avalon ~ Various Artists
4. Stomp - Kirk Franklin ~ Various Artists
5. What If I Stumble? - DC Talk ~ Various Artists
6. God - Rebecca St. James ~ Various Artists
7. I Could Sing Of Your Love Forever - Delirious? ~ Various Artists
8. Awesome God - Rich Mullins ~ Various Artists
9. You Put This Love In My Heart - Keith Green ~ Various Artists
10. Why Should The Devil (Have All The Good Music) - Larry Norman ~ Various Artists
11. To Hell With The Devil - Stryper ~ Various Artists
12. Beyond Belief - Petra ~ Various Artists
13. Call, The - Anointed ~ Various Artists
14. Champion, The - Carman ~ Various Artists
15. We Will Stand (You're MY Brother, You're My Sister) - Russ Taff ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. For The Sake Of The Call - Steven Curtis Chapman ~ Various Artists
2. He Is Exalted - Twila Paris ~ Various Artists
3. Thy Word - Amy Grant ~ Various Artists
4. Butterfly Kisses - Bob Carlisle ~ Various Artists
5. Basics Of Life, The - 4HIM ~ Various Artists
6. Love Takes Time - Bryan Duncan ~ Various Artists
7. Friends - Michael W. Smith ~ Various Artists
8. Easter Song - Second Chapter Of Acts ~ Various Artists
9. Love Broke Thru - Phil Keaggy ~ Various Artists
10. Rise Again - Dallas Holm & Praise ~ Various Artists
11. We Shall Behold Him - Sandi Patty/Larnelle ~ Various Artists
12. Praise The Lord - The Imperials ~ Various Artists
13. My Tribute - Andrae Crouch & The Disciples ~ Various Artists
14. Undivided - First Call ~ Various Artists
15. Thank You - Ray Bolitz ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Includes liner notes by Steve Rabey.
Muze PNote Digitally remastered by Ken Love (Mastermix).
Muze PNote Audio Remasterer: Ken Love.
Muze PNote A definitive collection of Christian rock and pop covering the last 30 years. Overtly gospel songs predominate here, of course, but the stylistic range is otherwise pretty varied.
Muze PNote For example, if you didn't listen to the lyrics to Jars of Clay's "Flood," you could be excused for thinking the band was just another tunefully middle of the road post-Nirvana alt-rock outfit. Similarly, if you weren't paying close attention to DC Talk's "What If I Stumble," you could easily mistake the song for some new Backstreet Boys ballad. Other anti-satanic standouts include Stryper's primo Christian pop-metal anthem "To Hell With the Devil," and Larry Norman's early '70s Southern Rock rouser "Why Should the Devil Have All the Good Songs," while Carman's "The Champion" is a bombastic mix of Queen-styled overkill, with an apocalyptic spoken word section eerily reminiscent of Charlie Daniels' "The Devil Went Down to Georgia."

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 06/20/2000
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2000
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 10533
Music Label Name Label : Brentwood Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00083061053321

Advertisement Bottom