Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Ernest Tubb
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Yellow Rose Of Texas CD 1 of 1
(Save 60%)
$67.00 + $4.66 SHIPPING
EARN 67 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Yellow Rose Of Texas:

Format: CD
Sku: 201997367
UPC: 000127156884
UPC 14: 04000127156884
Release Date: 9/25/2002
Sales Rank: 1356
See more in Country

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. Till We Two Are One Your Mother, Your Darling, Your Friend
2. Baby Your Mother
3. Jealous Loving Heart
4. Two Glasses, Joe
5. Woman's Touch, The
6. Journey's End
7. Kansas City Blues
8. Lonely Christmas Eve
9. I'll Be Walking The Floor This Christmas
10. Have You Seen My Boogie Woogie Baby
11. It's A Lonely World
12. I Got The Blues For Mammy
13. Million Miles From Here, A
14. Yellow Rose Of Texas, The
15. Answer The Phone
16. Honeymoon Is Over, The
17. Thirty Days
18. Doorstep To Heaven
19. Will You Be Satisfied That Way
20. Steppin' Out
21. If I Never Have Anything Else
22. So Doggone Lonesome
23. Old Love Letters
24. Jimmie Rodgers Last Blue Yodel
25. Travelin' Blues
26. You're The Only Good Thing
27. I've Got The Blues For Mammy
28. I Dreamed Of An Old Love Affair
29. In Her Own Peculiar Way
30. Mississippi Gal
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2:
1. There's No Fool Like A Young Fool I Knew The Moment I Lost You
2. You're Breaking My Heart
3. When A Soldier Knocks And Finds Nobody Home
4. This Troubled Mind O' Mine
5. My Hillbilly Baby
6. Daisy May
7. Loving You Is My Weakness
8. Treat Her Right
9. I Want You To Know (I Love You)
10. Don't Forbid Me
11. God's Eyes
12. My Treasure
13. Leave Me
14. Mister Love
15. I Always Went Through
16. Go Home
17. Hey Mr. Bluebird
18. How Do We Know
19. House of Glass
20. Heaven Help Me
21. Tangled Mind
22. Home Of The Blues
23. I Found My Girl in the U.S.A.
24. Geisha Girl
25. I Wonder Why I Worry Over You
26. Deep Purple Bules
27. Please Keep Me In Mind
28. I Wonder Why I Worry Over You
Disc 3
Song Title
0. DISC 3:
1. I'm A Long Gone Daddy Your Cheatin' Heart
2. It Makes No Difference Now
3. San Antonio Rose
4. I Always Went Through
5. I Want You To Know I Love You
6. That My Darlin' Is Me
7. I'll Get Along Somehow
8. Educated Mama
9. I'm Waiting For Ships That Never Come In
10. Half A Mind
11. Next Time
12. Goodbye Sunshine, Hello Blues
13. It's The Age That Makes The Difference
14. What Am I Living For
15. Next Voice You Hear, The
16. All Of Those Yesterdays
17. Walkin' The Floor Over You
18. When The World Has Turned You Down
19. I'll Always Be Glad To Take You Back
20. It's Been So Long Darlin'
21. Careless Darlin'
22. Though The Days Were Only Seven
23. Last Night I Dreamed
24. Slippin' Around
25. I Love You Because
26. There's Nothing More To Say
27. There's A Little Bit Of Everything In Texas
28. You Nearly Lose Your Mind
Disc 4
Song Title
0. DISC 4:
1. Blue Christmas Don't Rob Another Man's Castle
2. What I Know About Her / I Cried A Tear
3. Let's Say Goodbye Like We Said Hello
4. Driftwood On The River
5. I Wonder Why You Said Goodbye
6. Tomorrow Never Comes
7. Filipino Baby
8. I'd Rather Be
9. Letters Have No Arms
10. Rainbow At Midnight
11. Have You Ever Been Lonely
12. I Will Miss You When You Go
13. I'd Rather Be
14. Live It Up
15. So Why Should I Care
16. Accidently On Purpose
17. Do It Now
18. He'll Have To Go
19. Mister Blues
20. Kind Of Love She Gave To Me, The
21. Pick Me Up On Your Way Down
22. This Ain't The Blues ~ (TRUE instrumental)
23. You Win Again
24. I Believe I'm Entitled To You
25. Guy Named Joe, A
26. Who Will Buy The Wine
27. Why I'm Walkin'
Disc 5
Song Title
0. DISC 5:
1. White Silver Sands Am I That Easy To Forget
2. Ev'rybody's Somebody's Fool
3. Let The Little Girl Dance
4. Candy Kisses
5. It Happened When I Really Needed You
6. Wondering
7. Cold, Cold Heart
8. Four Walls
9. Bouquet Of Roses
10. Crazy Arms
11. I Love You So Much It Hurts
12. I Walk The Line
13. Little Ole Band Of Gold
14. Wabash Cannonball
15. I'm Movin' On
16. Tenessee Saturday Night
17. Signed, Sealed And Delivered
18. Thoughts Of A Fool
19. Girl From Abilene
20. Same Thing As Me, The
21. Christmas Is Just Another Day
22. I Hate To See You Go
23. I'm Sorry Now
24. What Will You Tell Them
25. It Is No Secret
26. Don't Just Stand There
27. Big Blue Diamonds
28. I'll Just Have Another Cup Of Coffee

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Recorded from 1954 to 1960. Includes an LP-size booklet.
Muze PNote This five-CD/150-song collection, covering the end of 1954 up through 1960, is the only way to hear any of this material, other than finding his old albums (which isn't such a bad idea). By 1955, Ernest Tubb was one of the most popular and beloved country artists in Nashville, adored by the public and revered by his fellow musicians. His work as host and player on the radio (and short-lived television) broadcasts of the Grand Ole Opry and the Midnight Jamboree, made him a familiar figure to millions, his genial presence punctuated by an easygoing sense of humor. Disc One of this set includes numerous highlights in a wide range of styles. The second disc is more consistent in tone and content, mixing blues and midtempo ballads, most of which are compiled here for the very first time, including four priceless cuts pairing Tubb off with the Wilburn Brothers. By this time, Tubb's backing band included Hank Garland sharing electric lead guitar chores with Grady Martin, with Tommy Jackson still on the fiddle and Floyd Kramer at the piano, and all of it is among the best-played country music of its era. By the fourth disc, Tubb is settling comfortably into musical middle age; the settling down comes not a moment too soon for a man whose second marriage produced its fourth child in 1958, about the same time his first grandchild was born. Disc Five opens with Tubb at his most mature and sophisticated, freely moving between honky tonk, country-pop, and modern country sounds, his voice at its richest. His band, however, is lacking its edge, with lead guitarist Billy Byrd replaced by Leon Rhodes, and the later songs from this period show Tubb slackening off as well, a somewhat less interesting singer and interpreter. ~ Bruce Eder

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Honky Tonk Girl-Collection
Muze Music Compilations American Roots Music
Muze Music Compilations Gold
Muze Music Compilations Country's 20 Classic Songs of the Century
Muze Music Compilations Only Classic Country Collection You'l

Associated Artists and Works

Foley, Red
Lynn, Loretta

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 05/01/1993
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1993
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : BCD 15688
Music Label Name Label : Bear Family Records (Germany)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 5
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Mixed
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 40001271568846

Advertisement Bottom