shop by
Category
items
0 

A Return to Grandpa's House: Stories of an American Family (Paperback)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

In the tradition of "A Prairie Home Companion" and "The Waltons," "A Return to Grandpa's House" celebrates the down-home American values of a simpler time: honesty, hard work, and family. Set in rural Minnesota in the 1970s, this heartwarming memoir shares the story of a typical Midwestern family through the childhood memories of Michele L. Larson.

At Grandpa and Grandma's farm, there's never a shortage of visitors: aunts, uncles, cousins, grandchildren, and plenty of farm animals come and go throughout the year. And there's never a shortage of emotions: joy in celebrating holidays together and holding a newborn baby, sadness in saying good-bye after a loved one's death, and pleasure in delivering Grandpa his lunch or sitting on the front porch during a summer evening.

Full of treasured and uplifting moments, "A Return to Grandpa's House" honors a family's love and devotion throughout the generations and explores the true meaning of home.

Specifications

Publisher iUniverse
Mfg Part# 9780595439461
SKU 205620633
Format Paperback
ISBN10 0595439462
Release Date 9/3/2007
Product Attributes
Book Format Paperback
Number of Pages 0116
Publisher iUniverse
loading
$14.42 + $2.75 shipping
Rakuten Super Points Earn 15 ($0.15) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Get this item for
(price with shipping)
(redeem points)
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  UnbeatableSale
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT