shop by

Ahistory : An Unauthorized History of the Doctor Who Universe (Paperback)

Author: Parkin, Lance

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

'AHistory' serves as the definitive (if unofficial) timeline to the whole of 'Doctor Who, ' and incorporates nearly 600 full-length stories into a cohesive chronology. In short, this book indexes virtually every 'Doctor Who' event worth noting - starting at the beginning of time and running through to the universe's end. This guide is the vastly updated and revised successor to Parkin's hugely acclaimed 'A History of the Universe' (1996), and contains more than double the material of the original. All told, 'AHistory' incorporates: More than four decades of the 'Doctor Who' TV show, including the 2007 series starring David Tennant; all original 'Doctor Who' novels up through 'Wooden Heart'; all 'Doctor Who' novellas from Telos and all 'Doctor Who' audios from Big Finish up through 'The Wishing Beast.' This Second Edition of 'AHistory' also includes all Torchwood episodes and novels, plus the 'Doctor Who Magazine' comic strip that's been running since 1979.


Publisher Midpoint Trade Books Inc
Mfg Part# 9780975944660
SKU 205581144
Format Paperback
ISBN10 0975944665
Release Date 12/1/2007
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details